Woah...Today?! 2003-10-20 4:52 p.m.

Mood - + + Music -



Today was a very good day, despite the fact that I forgot parts of a question on the government test. Oh my god though...it was so freaking easy. It made tears of joy spring from my heart.

I'm at home now though, and I shall write in detail later on if I have time. I will mostly just talk about my first TCAC match today. I didnt' know it was today...There's a very funny story actually.

I got a note in 2nd period today saying that my uncle needed me to call him. My uncle is one of my favorite people so far in the family. So I went and called. My uncle was nice enough to call me and ask me if I needed my suit today,a nd I told him I didn't until the 29th, which was when I was told that our match was. He was very nice about it. Well, I went back to class and talked to Chris some more and then he's like "Are you ready for the TCAC match today?" and I was like "what match?". He informed me that we were having one today at 6:30 and that I needed to be there at 6:15..ick. So I got home, called my uncle, and he wasn't home. I was so worried...but I got a hold of him. And you know, Mom STILL Doesnt' know about the suit, I conned her into letting me have some khaki pants and a dress shirt, etc...I take them with me, change before I come home, and then take the suit back to my uncle and that's that.

Wish me luck for today! <3

And for all that don't know, TCAC stands for Tazewell County Academic Competition...sorta like quizbowl stuff...Heh.

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next