The Life of Amanda 2003-09-21 11:12 a.m.

Mood - + + Music -



This is my bio.

Woah...it's Amanda! With that Sailor Mars hair! Yes, I have a shirt on ^_^;;
Woah..Amanda is Gogo Yubari!

Name: Amanda Denise White
Nicknames:Manda, Mandarin, Mander, Japanda, Pandarin, Plebeian
Birthday:November 16, 1986; That makes me 18, kiddies.
Nationality:1/16th Japanese, Scottish, Irish, and a big chunk of Native American (Cherokee Tribe).
Zodiac Sign:Scorpio
Rising Sign:Libra
Chinese Zodiac:Fire Tiger
Looks Like:Gogo Yubari, Hino Rei
Religion: Wicca, a form of Neo-Paganism
Status:Happily taken for 10 months! <3
Likes:
anime, manga, video games (mostly RPGs, Kill Bill,divination, kitties, pens, various types of music, stickers, intelligent people/conversation, equality, open-mindedness, Chinese food, pandas, astrology, reading, angel and faerie figurines, shopping, anything oriental, peanut butter, and lotions of any great scent.

Dislikes:
abusive people (whether they harm animals or people), liars, thieves, smoking, racism/homophobia/anything that pertains to hating other people for whatever they are, overly-arrogant people, ignorant people, rap/hip hop music, Conservatives, George Bush, People who lack proverbial backbones, people who are easily influenced.

Long Bio: I was born in Richlands, Virginia on November 16,1986. My dad had died on September 24, 1986 and because of that, my mom decided it was best to give me to my grandparents. I was happy about this. My grandma left recently too, for a man in Maryland.

I was primarily raised by my great-grandmother, whose name is Mary, until I was six years old. She lived with us until that time. When she left, I was quite devestated. She was a role model to me for the longest time, and she's still a great person in my eyes. I see her every so often.

I am Wiccan, and I'm proud. I've been this way for 4 years as of April of 2004. I also read tarot cards and I'm interested in every kind of occult subject you can think of, especially divination. My tradition is Eclectic, which means I don't subscribe to any one tradition in Wicca (i.e. Celtic, Faerie, etc). This could be considered non-denominational in Christian terms.

I'm a very open-minded person. I'll accept just about anyone, no matter what they are. I love to read and write stories, and I keep a detailed account of everything I do in my datebook. That is the reason, primarily, for my love of stickers and pretty pens. I have all kinds of colors and stickers in that book...Heh. I'm not afraid to stand up for what I believe in, and I don't mind a good debate with others, as long as no hostility and no "OMFG, u are teh go to HELL" is involved. I try to get along with most people, sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. I'm a firm believer in the motto "If you believe in it, then it exists for you". I can't stand people who try to force their beliefs on others, but if they stand up for it and can truly argue on it without putting the other person down too much, that's fine!

I often find a lack of intelligent conversation in this town and in this house, so I had kept myself surrounded by animals before I was forced to seperate with them upon moving to Maryland in January, moving back to virginia in March, and then moving back to Maryland -again- in June. I now only have one cat, Tragic. The other cat Celes died in August 2004 from poisoning. I used to have my problems with Celes, but I found that I really did care for her a lot. Every time I think of her, I cry unconrollably. I had more rats, but left them in care of Jason. Now, most are dead, except maybe Rei and another of the babies. When I moved in with my mom, Kakeru died...my beloved white rat with the brown head. I miss him so much. He was the friendlier between himself and Himeko...

I'm taken, but we'll see how long that lasts. Yup. I've had a boyfriend for going on five months now. Bradley is the best boy ever and I'm nto nearly as good to him as I should be. I love him a lot though and I have never felt so complete in my entire life. Thanks Bradley. I hope to move out with him in May or June of the upcoming year. We'll see how that goes...

I'm an avid girl gamer, and I -love- the Final Fantasy series, as well as most RPGs put out by Enix. I also love the uncut forms of Anime and Manga, though these days the American translations are getting a LOT better, i.e. Hana Yori Dango (Boys Over Flowers). My favorite anime/manga series are Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Moon (Pretty Soldier Sailor Moon), Hana Yori Dango (Boys Over Flowers), Fushigi Yuugi (The Mysterious Play), El Hazard, Love Hina, Neon Genesis Evangelion, Star Ocean EX, X, and Vision of Escaflowne. Sailor Moon, HYD, and FY are at the very very top of my list though. I also enjoy Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon, the live action series. ^_^

I'm 5'5 - 5'6, and I weigh 140 pounds. I hope to lower that weight number soon though, and tone up! :D My hair is kinda long, and is very orangey-red, though not enough so from the most recent dying for my tastes. I love red hair though, and I wear barettes just like Asuka from Neon Genesis Evangelion...My eyes change colors, anywhere from brown to aqua green, and I wear blue contacts. My favorite colors are blue, green, and red, with an occasional yellow in there if it's the right shade and bright enough.

I graduated from Richlands High School on June 4, 2004. I was the fifth person to receive my diploma and I received an Advanced Studies diploma. Due to the insanity of my family members (primarily my grandma) I'll be attending the local community college this summer, away from my friends and with people I don't know... I guess you make the best of what you've got, ne?

I lived with my uncle up until June 9. I moved back to Virginia in April of 2004 so I could graduate with my friends...which seems a little ridiculous now, but I remember how lonely I felt in Maryland without them.

Now I'm back in Maryland, stuck here without a choice until I finish the spring semester of community college. I don't know how I got through the fall semester. I never felt like going to school, but I managed to go when it was crucial. I somehow ended up with a 3.125 for the semester too. ^_^; After spring semester though, I hope to move out with Bradley and transfer to UGA.

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next