Gah..Sleepy 2003-11-26 2:59 p.m.

Mood - + + Music -



So, It's Thanksgiving Break, finally. What does this mean? It means that 1. I get to sleep in more, 2. I become sleepier, and 3. I get to eat like a pig! :D Well...to some degree anyways.

Last night, there was a stench...a great horrid stench in my room. It wasn't the cat litter, no. It was the closets. The one we had things stored in and mine that I hadn't cleaned as well as I should've. Bev quickly came to the rescue. I swear, She's a cleaning God of some sort. She told me to stay out of her way and within about an hour or two, the room was beautiful and stench free. Her only request is that I keep it that way, which I shall. I need to also get her a medal of some sort...^^;;. After that was done, I decided to head to bed for a bit. Just before that though, I had an artistic inspiration. I wanted to draw something. I had had the uge to pixel all week, but there is still no where for my computer to be, which is why I'm on Bev's now. At any rate, Bev told me where my sketchbook was and I set off. In about 5 minutes, I did a NICE sketch of Rikku's facial profile from the FFX Strategy Guide. Granted, I did this WITHOUT my contacts in. I was majorly impressed by myself...coming from me, that's a lot. I think my problem is that I pay way too much attention to details and I get frustrated when I don't even come close to conveying them correctly on paper. I thought of correcting things I found wrong with it this morning, but I figured it's best to leave as is...I don't know why though. The nose is a little odd and that's about the only thing I'll fix on it. I now have my inspiration for drawing back. I'm so happy.

This morning, Bev went to her Mom's house for Thanksgiving dinner. I wanted to go and I thought they were having it tomorrow as well. Apparently though, today is the day. I feel kinda bad for missing out on it, as I really did want to go, but I had no time to get ready or anything. I hope they won't be mad at me, and I hope Bev enjoys herself. ^_^

For me though, the "joy" that is family get-togethers is tomorrow. Fun Fun Fun...*rolls eyes* I can only imagine as to how it'll turn out. For now though, I'm not going to worry about it. I'm going back to drawing and playing FF7...Hooray for my new layout as well!

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next