..Eh? 2003-11-28 4:56 p.m.

Mood - + + Music -



So yesterday was the dreaded family get together. It went well.

....

What the HELL am I saying? A family get together...consisting of MY family...went well?! God, you sure are a strange fuck! :D

But in all seriousness, it really did go pretty well. No one was angry, no one started shit (well almost no one..I'll get back to that) and I really felt kinda close to Mom, as ludicrous as that sounds. I actually stayed there longer than I had anticipated. But really, it was great. My sisters and I got along too, and so did me and my stepdad, Keith.

However, at everything in life, there is someone or a group who can't stand for things to be okay. Those people would be my grandma and her lover, Sam. My grandma tried to start shit by bringing up my grandpa, and by saying Tazewell County was all for the men, and my stepdad and uncle quickly halted her bitching then and there. I think she learnt from it and nothing more came from her. But Oh God, Sam has to start shit, because he's so fucking lovely and perfect. My sister Lindsay and Uncle Chuck were tickling Dana and they were all laughing and having a dandy time when Dana said to stop, she couldn't breathe. Fair enough, usually no one can breathe when they've been tickled and are laughing hysterically. So Chuck and Lindsay were trying to fan her air (you all know what I'm talking about) and Sam was all like "You can stop right now, and I'm serious. She really can't breathe and is sick, and she doesn't NEED this! You all haven't been around." That was a low blow to my uncle, who, as I've told about before, just got out of prison last month. My uncle got up, walked off and said "I know where I just came from." That pissed me off as well, so prepare for the following lines to be bitching and ranting. -WE- haven't been around dearest Sam? WHERE THE FUCK WERE YOU, SAM FUCKING KENNEDY, WHEN MY MOM WAS GROWING UP WITHOUT A FUCKING FATHER? WHERE THE FUCK WERE YOU? YOU WERE FUCKING GETTING DRUNK AND GETTING MARRIED AND FORGOT ABOUT DANA AND MOM AND YOU RAN THE FUCK OFF! So don't you FUCKING say "We haven't been around, we don't know"! And don't you DARE fucking act like you're a saint now just because you have a fuck buddy and it's "okay" now that your wife is dead. You are fucking trash, Sam, and I hope you rot in whatever etherial punishment awaits you.

I feel loads better now. I just wish my uncle WOULD deck him like he had planned on. But again...everything went well minus that. I was even pleasantly surprised when I discovered that they had ham this time around...They NEVER Have ham...and I always beg them to have it, and ...YAY! They finally fixed it! ^_^ Dana even brought me peanut butter balls. Now, some of you may not know what these are...and some may not even know my obsession with them. Basically they're peanut butter balls covered with chocolate. They're a holiday thing in our family...made every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas, and MAN can I put them away! There was also much homemade pumpkin pie, one of which I brought home with me. God Bless you Mom..<3

Also at Mom's house, I discovered my obsession with 1960's Robin, Burt Ward. It's a damn shame he's big and old and fat these days...Rawr.


Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next