Im Turning Japanese! 2004-02-22 11:53 p.m.

Mood - Mood : Confused + + Music - Music : The Vapors - I Think I'm Turning Japanese



So, I haven't really done much with my life this weekend. I feel so unmotivated to do anything. I feel so unproductive and useless. I'm a procrastinator, and haven't even finished my essay. I feel like even if I did finish it, it would suck. I haven't even played Persona in two days. So yeah, I'm pretty down. Only..I'm not depressed. I've been in a super good mood all weekend. My new motto is "Let's Positive Thinking!!" Good ole Engrish from Persona 2 in Japan. I thank Lyr so much for the avatar-ish thing on the right. Wanna link to me? Bygollys, USE IT! :D

Really though, that small little motto has taken over my life. Well, really Persona 2 has, but that phrase is everywhere with me. I have various aim icons, that avatar, and a merged pic of Maya and myself. Life is good. After all, "Let's Positive Thinking!!"

On another note, I feel strange as of late. Everytime my grandma and grandpa (It's so weird to call sam that..) go out into town, they bring me something back. Yesterday it was a pajama tank top. Today it was jogging shorts and sweatpant/shirt combo to jog in, because they heard me talking about how I needed stuff to run in. They also plan on going out this week to get me some shoes. I feel so bad about it. Is that abnormal? I mean, I'm appreciate of it, and I like the stuff well enough. I mean, hell, they told me the whole reason they went BACK out into town the second time (to a large mall and some other places) was to find me a Hello Kitty desk lamp, cause there was one downstairs that belongs to Sam's stepgrandaughter, and her and her mom moved to Maine and they have stuff down here they haven't moved, such as the lamp. So yeah, she wouldn't give it to me or sell it to me, so they go out looking for one. Then they tell me that they found an Eternal Sailor Moon alarm clock that's all of a foot tall that they're going to get me later this week. WTF? I don't know how to react to it. I guess just accept it and show appreciation and that's that. I would love to have such an alarm clock though...^_^

Among other things, Brian and I are..er...sorta together. I think. It's strange. Very. You think you know someone for a year and a half then they completely turn around on you. We'll just have to see how that turns out no?

I have also decide that I'm going to set a bunch of goals for myself this week. I'm going to get the essay done. I'm going to work out some. I'm then going to quit my caffiene addiction, or at the very least, lessen it. The bad chemicals in Diet Soda (stuff found in nutrasweet) have been shown to cause depression, headaches, brain tumors, etc. I get headaches all the time, so between the diet soda and the cell phone, all hell has been reaked on my brain. So it's either the phone or the soda, and I'm picking the soda. It's getting costly anyways, I drink a 12 pack case of Diet Dr. Pepper or Diet coke within a day and a half. No lie. It may stretch out to two days, but it's usually only about a day and a half.

Also, I would just like to go off on a random tangent right about now. Some guy at the boards messaged me about -this picture -

Which is in my layout, asking me who it was. And I said it was me, because well...it is. This person PMs me back and says "Wow, you're beautiful!" o_O; As if that weren't bad enough, everyone else I talk to says I'm beautiful. Scary. I don't think I've ever had so much attention in my entire life. Now, however, since I'm not as depressed, I can turn those compliments into an ego. Imagine that. Seriously though.. Today has been a day of wonder, everyone just decides to spout out today that they love or have some interest in me, and that I'm beautiful.

This must be a rare alignment of the stars. >_>

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next