Life is Short, You're Capable 2004-10-20 8:07 a.m.

Mood - Sleepy + + Music - Gwen Stefani - What you waiting for?



I have five hours of work lined up this week...five. Which irks me just a little. Five hours a week isn't even going to pay for my braces, let alone a car, car insurance, and I can just FORGET about saving up any amount of money.

I finally got Shin Megami Tensei: Nocturne, but it doesn't interest me as much as it should. The bosses are overly difficult. I imagine the one that kicked my ass over and over was level 60 or so when I was level 15...and oh..it's a mandatory battle too. Nevermind the fact that you can -never- escape a potential random battle. You wanna go into a building? Great! Have fun fighting demons that literally must fuck like rabbits to be multiplying that fast. So I pretty much put it down and haven't picked it back yet since. I found Sailor Moon S more interesting. I ordered Wild Arms 3 off ebay for a pretty awesome deal. It was still sealed and wrapped for 16.95 or so. So I so took that offer. I've been playing it too. In case you didn't know, Wild Arms 3 is one of the games I had before my sister decided to raid me for her drug money.

Wig business is kinda slow, most people are waiting until next month to begin paying for their orders, so it'll be a lot of work for me next month. I'm a little peeved this morning though. I mean, people should be a little more realistic. I got a request for Princess Serenity wig from this girl and she asked me if I could do it. Sure, I can do it. She wanted it by Akibiyori, which is October 30th. I'm not god, I don't have the materials on hand. I have to wait at least a week on the order, and that's if I have the money right then, because I will NOT begin on a wig until I at least have the money to cover the materials. Also, I have work (even if it IS only five hours a week now) and I'm a full time college student. Let's not forget I have to sleep. You think people'd have more sense.

Speaking of college, yes I am home again today, but for good reasons. Also, I had a midterm yesterday. Of course, this is deja vu of that entry I wrote where I forgot that we could bring a notecard to class with stuff from Chemistry. Well, I forgot my Tuesdays with Morrie book. Of course it's a requirement that we cite the page or pages that the quote is found on. The teacher got really pissy with me over it too. I'm beginning not to like her. She's one of those people that's like "oh look at me. I'm creative and special and open-minded. I'm better than you." and she just royally pisses me off. In response to my asking if it was absolutely necessary to cite the book and upon finding out that I didn't have my book she was like "Well, that's a problem for you isn't it? You'll have to make up for it." or something along those lines.

Everyone that knows me knows that when I'm royally pissed, I go off on someone. That's exactly what I did. I went off on my paper. 6-7 pages in 40 minutes. I filled up the book, so I'm pretty sure it was 7 pages. Hah, bitch, take that.

My psych midterm isn't until like....next week sometime. No midterm in Philosophy (Actually, that's probably what the Unit 1 Essay was for) and no midterm in math. I guess I lucked out.

I also talked to Korean friend from Chemistry Rebecca yesterday. She begged me to come back to Chemistry, and reminded me so much of Mizuno Ami-chan from Sailor Moon that it scared me. "You can't give up on something as stupid as Chemistry, especially if you need it! We can study together! We've only cleared 3 chapters since you left, but you know, you can catch up! You can't do it alone, it's okay to ask for help!" Of course, I agreed to call her and maybe come to class today, neither of which I have done, because I know I'm dumb and after 3 chapters, could never catch up. I mean, that one homework was 5 hours of nonproductive work. I feel kinda bad, but I just know I ca'nt do it. I'm part Asian, but not the part where people study..study...study...and study more. So maybe I will just explain to her that I'm dumb like that.

I'm always such a letdown and I always feel behind and like a big failure. Truth be told, I kinda wish that I would've waited a few years to get involved in this college crap...I think that certain people are cut out for it and certain people aren't. I don't think I'm cut out for it. I'd love to do it though, it's the only way I'll pursue my dream. I'm going to type up a bunch of psychology notes today. I never take notes in class becasue he's an excellent teacher like that. He just gets excited and talks and I really learn that way. So yeah, that's what today is and for math homework.

Anyways, I have new pictures. The first batch is Mew/Bis (Jet Set Radio/Jet Grind Radio)cosplay pics, don't know if those have been put up before, but eh. I don't think they have. They're from like..Early September. The wig still isn't finished (needs more coloring, only the bangs and very, very front sides are the right color) it also needs to be styled more. I need to add headphones and basically these were just me playing around with the makeup too.

Mewwww <3
Kyaaa!
I r have spraypaint can. U r notz. LOLOLOLZ! SUPERIORITY!


Now the regular pictures from yesterday. I think they turned out SUPER good. I'm imitating Mako-chan/Jupiter's hair though. XD

Give me lots of brand new fans
I think I look very anime here...like 80s. Also, a rare smile picture, because I have the most hideous smile ever.
Look at your watch now
You're still that super hot FEMALE
You've got your million dollar contract
And they're all waiting for your HOT track
Naturally, I'm worried if I do it alone


Add a comment?
3 Comments

Sean - 2004-10-22 22:54:24
Hawt! Friggin hawt! Manda, you are teh shit when it comes to wigs. I personally think you should just keep them and cosplay with 'em. About school, sounds like you ARE cut out for it, but you just doubt yourself. The fact you filled a blue book with an essay is pretty kickass. I mean, I couldn't do that EVAR. Math is more my bag. Remember, I'm always here to help ya if you need it. ^_^ Oh, and BTW, where have you been? I haven't seen you online, so I was getting worried....-_-
-------------------------------
Bradley - 2004-10-23 03:09:46
Friggin hawt indeed! You really are absolutely beautiful, Amanda, and you should never tell yourself otherwise. Plus you make a great Mew and Mako-chan, so that certainly doesn't hurt anything. Please don't give up the wig business. You are hyper-talented, and there's no need to let a few morons who don't know what they're doing get you down. And yeah, you're cut out for college. Don't go telling yourself that you aren't, because you can definitely do it. Oh, and new age hippie bitch teachers can go EAT A POOP yeah I said it
-------------------------------
Mesia - 2004-10-27 11:21:39
I frigging love Gwen's new single. The video is kind of trippy, though.
-------------------------------



Previous :: :: Next