I Cant Think 2004-06-18 8:27 a.m.

Mood - Sleepy + + Music - None, Cause my computer is teh dead! >_<



So I went shopping yesterday. It wasn't as magical or grand of a place as I had imagined, but it worked out alright, I guess.

I was awakened at 8 a.m. yesterday morning and had to literally drag myself out of bed. There was temptation, oh yes...considering I had went to bed the night or morning before at like...4. Tragic came and piled into bed with me and sometimes, such as yesterday morning, that is one thing that makes me want to stay in bed forever.

The first place we went to was Old Navy. I despise Old Navy and American Eagle, simply because most of their clothes are labels...and they're just not really my thing. In here though, I spent 40.96 on a pair of jeans and three shirts. I remember also in here, my grandma and I got into a fight over a shirt that said "Old Navy" and had a flag on it. First off, I'm not an advertising agency, I'm not a walking bilboard. If they would pay me to wear that shirt and advertise for them it would be a totally different story. But I'm just not for the "OMFG, wear this shirt, pay BIG MONEYS for it and advertise for us for free...OMFG!!!!" I told her as much as well.

Anyways, after my escapade there, I went to another place, rue 21. I found much more clothing in there that fit my taste than did Old Navy. Only problem was, I had like 59 bucks left because of Old Navy and the day was still young. Since I 1. Didnt' want to waste money and 2. felt that the clothes I had gotten at Old Navy, save 1 shirt, were a waste and just not as cute as these clothes, I took the two shirts and the pair of shorts back to Old Navy. At Rue 21, I got two pairs of shorts (my grandma bought one pair, actually), this neat shiny blue stripy t-shirt with a nice applique of flower sequins on the side, and a Strawberry Shortcake t-shirt. XD I love it.

And if you're wondering what type of shirt I kept from Old Navy, it's hard to describe...I'll take pictures when -my- computer's cable connection is back up.

Then...I believe I went to several other shops on the strip..Didn't have much I was interested in though. They had a Claire's though, and as sure as I have estrogen running through me, I went there. Any girl is compelled to go in Claire's, no matter how tomboy-ish or girly she is. Plus they had a sale, another thing that drives us women into shops and sucks out our money. They had a buy two earrings, get one free sale. With 11 bucks dished out on this venture, I bought 3 pairs of different star earrings...which is my new obsession...o_O; They had another pair of star earrings in there that I would've loved to have had...had they not been 8.50, and had I not needed to save money. This Claire's had more than the one back home or in Westminster had...I was shocked and amazed. I must go back there..They even had CHOPSTICK hair thingies. This may not seem like much, but in Virginia, I searched for them for eons. I found ONE pair at Wal-mart..and they werent' there that long.

I also bought 3 pair of underwear at pacsun, because of a sale and because I desperately needed underwear. XD

After looking around a few more shops I finally decided I was through in this place. We had to make a trip to the Wal-mart in Westminster to get cat litter. Little did I know that there would be fun and surprise in there...of Wal-Mart of all places...so I didn't take any money in there. Oh my god...they had Care Bear pajamas in there, and I handed them to my grandma and begged her to buy them for me, and she did, saying she didnt' mind to buy me anything as long as I used it. Duh. they're pajamas...summery pajamas (which I didn't have up until yesterday) so of course I'll use them.

Then we had an agenda. Go to the Westminster mall and buy me the super neat 60's inspired heels they had in there...I debated buying them the other day, but didn't. I got in there today and they didn't have very many sizes left. Some 7's and one pair of 9's..I have a rule. Whatever shoe size you wear, get a size bigger in those kind of shoes...and that would be the 9s. I was super lucky and I loved the hell out of them.

Then it was off to Walden's Books....to get a weight loss book. I don't think I can do that Atkins diet, since I have low blood sugar and kind need sugary foods almost on a weekly basis...and carbs are in sugary foods...So I figured since I'm lazy...and this man guaranteed two pounds a week weight loss in 8 minutes every morning, that I would buy his 15 dollar book. That wasn't all I found in there..no! I found an Ed (Cowboy Bebop) plushie in there...and a Kuro Neko-sama (Trigun) Backpack! *_* I debated getting Kuro Neko-sama, and then I went over and looked at it...and looked some more..then I looked up.

OH GOD!

There was a Chii school uniform plushie (Chobits)(see my layout for pix0r)!!! Kuro Neko-sama quickly was put out of mind and I hopped to the register with my book and Chii. ^_^

So, all in all, I found what I loved most at the Westminster mall. Chii now proudly sits on top of my computer monitor. *_* And I start my diet/exercise regimen on Monday, as per advice of the book.

That book...really makes sense, actually. I read most of it yesterday and it seems like it will be right for me. I will just have to see how it goes. It even has recipes and a card for food allotment. I think Weight Watchers has a similar thing with the card too...

But mostly yesterday, I slept. Bradley called at ...5:30-ish I think. I got super sleepy for some reason when he did. I remember I was partially asleep when he hung up. I don't even remember him saying goodbye. XDDDDDDDD

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next