It's Been A While Since I've Been Able To Rest 2004-12-13 4:54 p.m.

Mood - Jubilant + + Music - Gwen Stefani - What You Waitin' For?



So I'm finally rested up from my 26.5 hour hell work last week. ^_^ Nothing new to report. I turned my essay in for philosophy and my portfolio in for english. However, in my rush to get those done and work and sleep enough to keep my sanity, I completely forgot about a psychology essay. I thought it was due the day of the exam. I checked...it was due last week. So the best I can hope for in that class now is a C....so odds are I'll be taking it next semester. >_< It'll all depend on if I get a C or not. I've got an B in algebra so far (Really close to an A so if I do well on that exam...which I will..^_^) a C in english and possibly a B in philosophy. Not too bad for someone who didn't go and did very little homework. XD However, next semester (winter) and spring semester are going to be totally different. I'm going to stay pumped up and focused throughout them. I also plan to motivate myself enough to lose 40 pounds. Phew, I also need to go job hunting. I doubt I'll stay on at gamestop because Rodney pretty much hates me, or so the rumor mill goes.

So, in other news, my hot laptop shipped out. Yeah, after dealing with this piece of shit for around 3 years, I'm getting a new one. I've had to fight and whine over it since April, and she still kept adamant against it to the last minute. However, when I mentioned that she could pay with two credit cards, she did so. So I've got a $1571 computer for $1341 (including a surge supressor I ordered for 20 bucks). I also got a "free" printer. XD It's pretty good,b ut if I had paid around the same price for a desktop, the desktop would've been mind blowingly good. I dont' mind though, I like that I can travel with it. And I can play DVDs on it now :D :D :D


So, I'm going to Virginia on Christmas Eve. I'll probably spend the night with Megan since I hate my mother and family so much....and since I do, staying with Megan serves dual purposes - 1. I get to spend time with my absolute best friend ever and 2. I get to not cause an argument, so yay! I also have plans for meeting up with everyone else. ^^


I'll write more later...so much to do...especially since I was just called into work for tomorrow morning. -_- *shakes fist*

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next