You Are Not Me 2003-10-22 10:28 p.m.

Mood - + + Music -



....."Amanda's not much of a sister". I just heard Lindsay read that out loud from a letter that Brooke wrote her. It interested me to a great extent. This is very interesting since some of those that have known me since childhood (Namely Bev, more on her later on in this entry) have known that Brooke was always my pick of the two, and I did nothing but be nice to her, and what have you. That's changed recently, and I'm so very happy about it. I have a feeling that Brooke will continue to follow in Lindsay's footsteps and be just as bad if not worse. Not my problem though, I'll be out of here in no time.

Speaking of Bev, she and I have made up. I ended our silly feud yesterday morning and I apologized, because frankly, I don't like holding grudges and because I couldn't even remember the main reason I was mad at her in the first place. We made plans yesterday morning for her to meet me after school and we'd drive around for an hour, because supposedly April was going to help me workout at 4:00...April was unable to, so I thought 'Yay, more time to hang out with Bev". So I waited...and waited.........and waited. Bev was NO where to be found. I finally went in the school at 4:15 and called Uncle Chuck. No answer. Fair enough..called Piellucci, his parents werent' home so he couldn't come out and get me. Woah, okay, by this point I was frustrated. I call Jason, and try to get him to call Bev. He can't get a hold of her. >_< I then decided to walk home and did.

The walk was okay..but it was cold and windy.

So I get home, and I make plans on going to the movies. I had made plans with Jake to do so, but he cancelled Monday. I wasn't too surprised, I expected as much since Jake is a big red pussy. So Bryan Webb (the 1/2 Japanese kid) and I made plans to go. I talked to him yesterday evening and his aunt said he couldn't go, because his cousins were visiting, which is a rare thing. Fair enough. So Bev gets on the net about 5:30 and vehemently apologizes. No big deal right? Right! <3 We then made plans to go to the movies as I had had plans of earlier. We went to see Kill Bill, which is a VERY excellent movie, mind you. It was much better than I had expected it to be, as I went only because of the recommendations of Megan and Jake. I was so impressed...the anime scene, Lucy Liu in all her blood-bathing glory...Can't wait for the 2nd volume.

So yeah, we came home after the movie, and I should mention that I saw her apartment before we had went to the movies. I love what she's done with the place. I hope I can do as much with mine when I move to Springfield.

Now, I will make note to all of you right now..I'm not moving to Springfield because of Michael. He's the least of my worries and reasons for things. I'm moving for college, and to get the FUCK out of Richlands. I like Springfield while I was there, and I will be a good 40 minutes away from Michael. If he wants to come visit me and have us be friends, fair enough. If not, then that's his loss not mine. I really don't have too much else to say to him because of the things he's said and done to me. I still love Michael, and I'm not afraid to admit that, but I don't particularly like him as a person. "How can that be?" one might ask. Simple. I will always love him for that first two months we had together, when things were good, and when he became a big manly man and took "it" from me. That's the only source of love I have for him, because I don't regret what I did that night, or feeling the way I did. That's all I have to say about the subject, so I hope that's clear.

Oh yeah, we had a LIVE performance of our play in Theatrical Arts today. I was super nervous and ...ick. I hate getting out in front of people and performing shit like that. I can be loud in classrooms and silly shit like that, but making a fool out of myself when I'm not trying to is a horse of a completely different color. After that, I had to stay after school for TCAC practice. There is a guy on the math team, whom we were practicing with today, that looks similar to Milly from Acmlm's board, only he's taller and can speak English...and he's cuter. I want to go to the movies with him next week. I think I'll ask him.

Much thanks to April for staying after with me today from 4:00 - 5:00 and helping me run, exercise, and do her karate stretches. <3 It was fun, but exhausting.

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next