Well Well 2004-07-08 11:41 a.m.

Mood - Happy + + Music - Alisa/Kuroki Mio - Change of Pace



I tried to update but diaryland ate my entry..:(

There wasn't too much else to update about my trip. The only thing really exciting that has happened since then was on the actual day I updated.

I went and registered for college that day.It was okay for the most part, except one of the counselors was a horrible bitch. Which is a shame, considering she was Asian. I was looking through possible classes I could take. ( Also, I wanted to get in as many as possible.) She came over and asked me what I was doing, if I was crazy..."You can't take that many classes." I'm sure she was concerned, but she could've gone about it in a nicer way. Furthermore, it's my money, my time, my sanity. They should let me do as I please.

So, I'm currently enlisted in a super easy math, since I placed mediocrely on the placement test. Hah. I'd forgotten just about everythign I learned in Algebra and Geometry...but it doesn't matter. I only need 1 math to transfer (and for the Associates...which I won't be there long enough to get..) so it doesn't really bother me that much. I only have one class on Fridays too...which is at 12:30. The only 8 a.m. classes I have are Monday and Wednesday...and I go in at 9:30 on Tuesdays and Thursdays..Awesome. So other than the easy math, I'm taking English 101 ( I placed really high on the placement test! ^____^ I knew I would!), Psychology, Intro to Philosophy, and Chemistry I. I wanted to take a Painting 1 class...(Thursdays - 6:30 - 9:00 p.m.) but I can't take over 18 credits or a vice president has to sign it, and the asian bitch woman was one of the VPs. Also, I'm at 17 credits for this semester. I only need like 30 to transfer to a university. :D

Bradley called me right after I had got done with registering and everything and I talked to him until Sam came and got me...he knew I was mad. I was ranting and raving, and like a good best friend, he let me. XD

That's about it though...I was supposed to go makeup shopping this morning, but I didn't feel like getting out of bed, as I knew what today was. (i.e. Think red.)

But surprisingly enough, I'm in an awesome mood despite that.

But I'm sure I won't be later on today, maybe.

Sam is the bane of my existence. I'd like to just shoot the man sometimes. He's not as bad as my grandma's old husband (the grandpa that was physically abusive), but the only thing different is that he doesn't beat me. He's still as verbally abusive as the other one, only he doesn't curse. He just makes snide and rude remarks whenever he gets a chance.

The other day I was playing my PS2, and I haven't done so since March, and he just looks at me from the kitchen table and says "Don't you ever get tired of that shit?" and I was like "no..". Well, anyways here is conversation time.

Sam: "I think it's a complete waste of time to spend hours on those things."

Me: "I could spend time doing worse things like drugs."

Sam: "If you had a brain about you, you wouldn't even consider drugs."

Me; "I'm not. I'm just saying, there're worse things than this."

Dana: "You know, there're people these days that have those things installed in their cars."

Sam: "Yeah, but still, most people outgrow that bullshit when they're 15."

Me: "Um, no, they don't. I know people much older than me that play them, in their 20s and older. So no, they don't. And I have to have a hobby."

Sam: "I think you could find better things to do than that."

Me: "Well, I enjoy it."

And that's that.

The day before that it was about how it took me forever to get ready. He insisted it was 2 hours (and this was right before I went to the movies to see Spiderman 2). He just tried starting an argument. And when I went to the bathroom to get ready, I heard him saying shit to Dana about how my room wasn't perfect. It's clean, much cleaner than it was when I lived with Bev. He's just mad because it's not spotless. I had vaccuumed and dusted earlier in the day and he got mad because I didn't have the books put up ( I had them placed on my desk, because my bookshelf isn't up yet.) So I went and put that up and went and took a shower afterwards. It took an hour, and I made it clear to him then that it did not, indeed, take 2 hours.

Then the last day we went out shopping (which they insisted I buy clothes..which isn't that big of a deal since I love shopping <3) we went out to eat. He started on me then as wel, in the restaurant.

Sam: "You know what, I feel really sorry for you, I really do."

Me: "..."

Sam: " You're going to be hitting the real world soon and I really feel sorry for you when you do, because you have no initative whatsoever. College is a differenty world, I don't think you'll have enough initiative to get up and actually go."

Me: "Um, no.I'm going to because despite it all, learning and school really does interest me."

Sam: "Then why can't you get up in the morning?"

Me: "Well, lack of initiative has nothing to do with it. I just don't like getting up early and I do get up for school."

Sam: "Whatever. The only things that interest you are that computer and that little game you play."

Me: "..."

And that's about all I remember. It highly pissed me off though. 3 days in a row of criticism. I wish he'd quit acting like he knows everything about me, cause he doesn't. He doesn't know a thing. He's not my father, not even my grandfather as far as I'm concerned.

I tried to do the adult thing and talk to Dana about it, but he does nothing worng. "Amanda, he's good to you! He gets you this...this this. blah blah blah" And I said "Well, money doesn't make up for being a smartass." Newsflash : (Hint. I mostly buy myself things)

She and I got into it yesterday when Bradley was on the phone. She just would NOT shut the fuck up. She loves to do that when I'm on the phone. And I got mad and told her I was sick of Sam being an asshole to me. Her response : "FINE. GET YOUR OWN DAMN CAR AND PAY YOUR OWN WAY INTO COLLEGE."

Gee, I'm not kissing his ass for either one. As I told her, in front of Bradley no less, I do NOT *have* to go to college and I do not have to use their car.

I'm also not taking his bullshit. He's going to catch me on the wrong day and he's going to get it. Almost everyone that knows me knows that I have a temper and when I'm pushed, it's not pretty. You'd think the idiot would realize that since I -have- to live here until Nov./Dec.that things should be made bearable on both parts. Oh well.

That is about all...except I have some pix0rz.. XD

#1- Manda did Odango! :D

#2- Odango again!

#3- Semi-full pic. :( I hate it.

#4- ANGER! XD

#5 - Tragic!!! ^_^

Now it is time to Swiffer teh floors! :D


Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next