Vacation From Hell 2004-07-03 10:20 a.m.

Mood - Grouchy + + Music - John Mayer - Bigger Than My Body; Alanis Morisette - You Live, You Learn



Beware, this is a super ultra-mega long entry.

Well, we got back from the hell trip Thursday morning at 6 a.m. I have never been so anxious to return back to Maryland. Also, a lot of stuff has happened, which I dont' know if it was for the best or not, but now I no longer have any desire to go down that way ever again. However, since Megan is there, I know I will.

We left Friday on the long trip and arrived at a little before 10:00 p.m. and we went to Food Lion, well Megan works in Food Lion...Duh. She was working there that night too. So we talked, she and Cora commented on how pretty I looked, and how they liked my shirt, which I absolutely felt out of place in. It's a white halter top with green flowery designs, and I have this weird pink hat. XD But I love it. I also showed Megan my green Converse shoes...she loved them. Also in here, I ran into Sara Messer. She was with her nasty little boyfriend, so I didn't talk to her for very long, I just kinda went along shopping with her for a few minutes and then made my way back over to see Megan. I always purchase something in Food Lion so I of course got a Diet Dr. Pepper and 2 packs of Skittles, giving one to Megan since it's her favoritest thing candy ever. She hung around a while after her shift was over and we talked, and made plans to go to the movies in Bluefield the following day. We also talked about Brennan (who plays a big role in this here going back to Virginia, and he and I never even met up this time around!).

That was about it for Friday night. We stopped by Mom's house and of course, she had to be a bitch. She made the following comment about what I was wearing: "Well...I'm not going to say anything about it.." acting like I was THE worst looking person ever and of course, she said it in that tone that screams "Gee, I do hate you Amanda." So I promptly told her "Well, I've seen your other two wear much much worse" and it's the truth. And of course there was family DRAMA. So much for that.

The next day was Saturday. Megan wanted me to call her at 10, and I did. No answer, so I left a message. I had to go to V&V and eat dinner with everyone. Well, mostly everyone, which consisted of Dana, Sam, Chuck, Mom, Lana Short (Ugh..) and Dana's sister from Ohio, Betty. Aunt Betty is one of the nicest people ever, and she doesn't look almost 70! She's also very pretty. ^_^ Brooke was there, but decided to leave early so she could go somewhere with her little boyfriend, which I thought was rude and unfair. What right does she have to be able to leave early from these things? I couldn't. So we just sat there and talked. Uncle Chuck was a mad rage of anger. Apparently, someone burnt the rebel flag on his porch. And you know what? He deserved it. You don't hang shit like that out and slap black people in the face and not expect something in return. He flies it as a hate symbol, even though he makes up all these things up to justify it and act as if that's not the reason for it at all...well, whatever. If it hadn't been raining like it had, it's very possibly that his entire house and all my stuff within could've burnt up. I went out and called Megan again, and her stepdad said she was asleep. I ultimately got pissed off, thinking she wasn't going to come. I called her back after we got done and she was awake. Everything was okay, apparently no one had told her that I had been calling and her alarm clock hadn't went off. I had Dana and Sam drop me off at the Claypool Hill mall and I waited...and waited...and waited. Eventually, she came. ^_^ She looked awful though and had been crying. :( We went to the Chinese restaurant and I actually finished my plate this time, and then I told her my secret...about the huge joke I had played on her boyfriend over the internet. I thought she would kill me over it, and be like "Amanda, that's not funny! Blah blah blah!" She looked at me and all the while I was about to die because I was laughing so hard, and then she started laughing and told me that I had him totally convinced. She said he said "Yeah, this Asian girl messaged me saying she was Japan's number one Idol...She couldn't speak English very well." LMAO! There were also weird goth boys in there..:( After this we went to the theater, and saw Notebook...^_^

I ran into two hot asian boys there and was so ready to ask one of them out, but they had asian girlfriends...screw me for not being fully so. ;_;

Anyways, The Notebook is a fucking awesome movie, in my opinion. It was cliche, but oh so fucking great. It just seemed so unfair. Both characters had more bad luck than I do on any given day...and THAT is saying something. I was crying from beginning to end. In the middle somewhere I had to use the bathroom, and I went in there, and I swear I looked mighty gothic. I had cried so much that my mascara had eventually ran down to the bottom of my cheeks. I cleaned my face and took extra towels and ran back in there. I recommend it to EVERYONE. But beware, take that huge box of tissues in with you.

We went to the main mall after that and into JCPenney's. Of course, I didn't think I'd be getting anything, but sure enough, I found something in there that I absolutely loved..3 things actually, and they were all half off! *_* So, I had just enough cash on me to get them.

So we made our way home, and talked about stuff. About college, about how her mom was, about John Brown a little. And right before we got to Wal-Mart, I started to cry a little. Why? Oh, it's simple. All because of Brennan. I guess the movie opened up my emotional side and thinking about certain things at that time caused me to overflow with the tears. Megan gave me a big hug, and I insisted I was okay, as my crying session didn't last too long. I took my checkbook in, remembering I needed some Dove conditioner. I got some infusium stuff too...shampoo, though I meant to get the leave in stuff. We ran into John Brown and talked with him for a bit. John's an excellent guy, and just perfect for Megan! <3

After we left Wal-Mart, Megan called her Mom to see if I could stay overnight. I couldn't, so I went back to the hotel. The rest of that night was uneventful.

Sunday, I decided it would be Michael Piellucci, me, and DDR. But it was not to be so. Piellucci wouldn't get off his COMPUTER. >_< Eventually I got a hold of him and since it was too late to DDR, we decided to catch a movie. It was a toss up between the Stepford Wives and Dodgeball, since I wasn't too thrilled about seeing Garfield ( I still think it'll be/is awful). So we decided on Dodgeball. It wasn't that great. Michael, in fact, hated it. I didn't think it was awful, but it wasn't good. It had it's funny parts. The character Ben Stiller played, in fact, reminded us of this kid we went to school with....MORMON ANTHONY!!! :D He even did the little thing with his hand through his hair like Anthony did. And so Saturday ended.

Monday actually was DDR day. Dana and Sam went to Princeton, and Michael was at Wal-Mart with Bryan. Michael checked to see if I could come over and play DDR, and so we all did. It wasn't as much fun as that one time though. Bryan's not my favorite person, but I can handle him. He wouldn't DDR at ALL though...Ugh! >_< So that wasn't the most fun day. April's brother T.J. came over with his friend Dave. At least they attempted to DDR. XD Earlier, I had found out that Brennan had a girlfriend. Not only that, but Bryan described her as fat, ugly, and with a horrible complexion to boot. She's also blonde with glasses.

Now, I'm not ugly. I may not be the hottest person in the world, but I am by NO means ugly. So it doesn't make ANY sense to me as to why Brennan is ashamed of me, yet he dates a fat girl with acne. Shouldn't he be more ashamed of her?! Ugh. I threw my cell phone and downed potato chips after finding out. I got so mad and bitchy that I guess Michael decided to take me back to the hotel. I wanted to see Jason before hand and we might've went over there, but T.J. was all like "BLAH BLAH BLAH! I'm too good to sit beside a QUEER!" I snapped. Being mad at Brennan just screwed my politeness anyways, and him saying that sent me over the limit. Oh christ, I told him off so bad. And I dont' feel a damn bit bad about it. He never said another word from then until I got out of the car.

And I will finish this entry later...my head hurts. :(

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next