So I'm Back 2004-04-26 8:04 p.m.

Mood - Mood - Solemn + + Music - The Beatles - Eleanor Rigby



It's been a while since my last update...62 days to be precise.

So I'm back. Things always happen so quickly in my life, so you know there's a lot to write about the past 62 days.

I had moved to Maryland as of the last update. So...let me start there.

Back in March, I came back to Virginia for a visit. I almost wish I hadn't, as it was probably what inspired my decision to be here now. That weekend was one of the best of my life, and as such, will remain one of my favorite memories. The day started out decent enough. It was a Saturday, and I was going to go visit Elizabeth, my little pagan friend in Tazewell. She wasn't home and her older brother James had fallen ill, so they told me to call the next day. So I decided I would make other plans..and I couldn't get a hold of Megan. So I decided to call Jason, and made plans to go to his house, but then I called Brennan and he said he would go somewhere with me. This made me extremely happy. For those of you that have known me forever, i.e. 4 years ago, you know what that meant to me, seeing as how I had the biggest thing for him for the longest time...from then up until quite recently. I called to tell Jason that I couldn't go up there, which I couldn't because of what Dana had said. To my great luck, he and Brett were having a picnic!!!!!! ^_^ This made me super uber happy, becuase I love Brett (and Jason too, of course ^_^) and this way I could spend time with both of them. So, since my grandma had some errands to run while we were in town, she went with me to pick up Brennan and took us back to the hotel. I was going to let him play Disgaea, but unfortunately, the T.V. wouldn't work with my PS2. So we kinda just sat around and talked until the cab came. We ended up in Critterville.

Normally, I can't stand seeing Jason and Brett. Sometimes, they irritate me; but that day, I was never more happier to see them. So the eating commenced, and we decided to all go to Redflower, the local Chinese restaurant. We had to ride in a crowded car. Jason's sister Liz came, and it was me, Brett, and Jason in the back, with Brennan sitting on my lap. -_- So we got there, and I paid. I had also ordered 2 orders of fried biscuits, which are essentially little bread thingies SMOTHERED in sugar. Delicious. I threw one in Brennan's face because he refused to eat, but thank goodness he didn't take offense to it.

After the Redflower goodness, we all walked around the center in town where the Chinese restaurant is and ended up in Big Lots and the movie gallery. I had hoped to see Megan in Food Lion, but didn't see her the first time I had went through. Then, on our way back from Movie Gallery, we passed through Food Lion and Jason said "hey, it's Megan!" Immediately I perked up and ran over to her register, and she paid for me a pack of gum. XD

Then, we all decided to head to a movie. So, we all piled in the car, and this time, I was on Brennan's lap. XDDDDD We went to the mall, where Brett and Jason decided that instead of seeing a movie, they'd walk around since they hadn't had any "alone time" in a while. Jason's sister decided to see Passion of the Christ, so I paid for that. Brennan wanted to see Dawn of the Dead..so he and I did that. After that was all said and done, he and I returned to the hotel room, lalalalalala.

So I came back to Maryland, thinking that Brennan loved me; and I, of course, had loved him for four years, so this made my day. When I got back to Maryland, I hurt. Everyday, I would think about my friends and I missed them terribly. So I decided to come home and here I am now.

There will be another update tonight...this is just a thing to say "hey...this is what's been a happenin' ."

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next