Predictability 2004-06-15 5:01 p.m.

Mood - Contemplative + + Music - Ayaka Komatsu - C'est La Vie



You knew it.

You knew I'd eventually come back.

Or at least, I suspect you did...or else I wouldn't have seen with the re-purchase of my Gold membership that so many people had checked in here every day since I left...It's amazing.

So I've made a few changes, a layout change is the most obvious one. However, I've also made some life changes.

The craziest things happen when I don't update in here.

I graduated. I dyed my hair and made changes to it.

I changed my place of residence.

Change, change, change is apparent in this entry.

So, why did I move back to Maryland? Those of you back home who read this and some of my closest net friends know this story, but for now, I'll talk about a few things that I've needed to get out for a while.

Graduation was nerve racking. The day of graduation went almost horrendously. It rained like cats and dogs on the way to the salon. Tragic had knocked off a can of root beer onto my white shoes...so I bleached them...and well..parts of them turned ivory-yellow, not the stunning glittery white shoes I had bought a month prior. So I painted my shoes that evening...with white acrylic paint. How'd I do? The shoes were perfect. Graduation itself was horribly scary, as I was nervous that evening..but after all was said and done with, I figured out it wasn't that big of a deal. I was one of the first five to get my diploma, and I was proud. All the hard work I had done to come home and graduate with my friends, and the living arrangements that I had to endure. At that moment, it seemed very worthwhile. Even now, I don't regret it.

As I said a lot of things have happened. I didn't get that apartment. I didn't get hired to any of the places that I applied. Brennan and I still haven't talked in a while, minus the time I saw him at Wal-Mart. I didn't get my cat back. I didn't get my other pets back.

However, I did get a wake up call.

The Sunday after graduation, I was left at home at night as usual. Thank Goodness, I thought, that my uncle went somewhere else to "party" tonight. I called Bradley, and preceeded to go to bed. All of a sudden, I heard beating, banging, and general screaming. I got out of bed to see what was the matter. I went to the door and there in front of me was a lady with a big piece of wood and a guy behind her with a gun. I opened the door a little to see what they wanted and they just came right on in. Searched the house, cocked the gun, and asked me questions. They also forced me to call and talk to someone for them. You see, they were looking for my uncle and my drug-ridden cousin. Apparently, my cousin had ripped them off..$900. They were ready to kill someone that night, possibly my cousin or my uncle or both. Had they been there and had they been killed, I probably would have too, due to witnessing it.

So that was my wake up call. And that's why my grandma forced me to come to Maryland.

I don't mind it so much. I live in luxury, have awesome bed spreads, enough to eat, etc. I just don't have any friends to hang out with and none of my other pets. Also, half of my stuff is back in Virginia, due to my being so sure that I'd get that apartment.

However, I'm most thankful that I didn't die that night. For all those times I'd wanted to kill myself, when death became a reality, I was hurredly thinking that I didn't want to die. It really woke me up. So, for all of those of you that I've done wrong to, I'm sorry. Maybe sorry can't make up for it, but it's the best I have to offer.

Also, I'm not leaving this because of idiots. Why should I have to move and start over again because someone says something to me? I shouldn't, and I'm not going to. Say what you want, that's what the comment box is for, but I don't have to listen or even let it effect me.

I'm back.

DUH.

Cast list and bio will be updated soon. ^_^

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next