Plans In Motion 2004-05-22 9:47 a.m.

Mood - + + Music -



Mood - Hopeful :: :: Music - Sailor Moon - Princess Moon

So, I haven't updated since the other entry the other day about how frustratingly mad my grandma had made me.

After I had written that entry, my uncle called her and talked some sense into her, which I'm very much thankful for.

Thursday afternoon, after school, Dana picked me up at V&V Restaurant, which is where my mom works. Mom wasn't there, but I went ahead and got some stuff off the bar and an iced tea. I ate as fast as I could, knowing she could be there any minute. So, she came, paid for that for me and we went to SVCC. There, I finally got my financial aid filed for, and I signed up for summer classes. I want to get out of here within a year, so I'm going to be doing as much as I can to get that accomplished.

So far, I'm signed up for Biology 101, the Lab, and Composition I. That's for the first term of summer...June 7 - July 6.

So, here's what my class schedule's goign to look like from that time -

Monday, Wednesday, Friday -

8:00 a.m. - 11:20 a.m. - General Biology I

12:30 p.m. - 3:50 p.m. - General Biology I Lab

Monday, Wednesday -

6:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. - College Composition I

So, my Mondays and Wednesdays are pretty filled up. Now I have to balance this out with a job..which'll more than likely be at Food Lion. Megan says they're hiring now, as 3 people are about to quit. My uncle and grandma are trying to also get me a job at the bank.

So, it'll be pretty busy this summer...between college, a job, and house decorating, etc.

I just hope I can do it. If it all works out, I'll continue this schedule into the second term (July 7 - August 5), if not, I'll just keep take College Comp. II, which is at the same time and same days. Fall semester starts on August 25..so I definately want to be financially able to buy stuff I need for school then..along with being able to afford my apartment.

That side, I didn't do much else on Thursday. Basically came home and sat down in peace and relaxation, because at least I have a chance at financial aid now.

Before, I get to Friday, I'll get onto a completely different tangent about what happened on Thursday morning.

My horrible, horrible sister Lindsay stayed over Wednesday night. Well, I'm always up early every morning thanks to Bradley! <3 I got ready, was happy, etc and so forth. while I was straightening my hair in the bathroom, I heard Lindsay talking about how Mom wanted her Keith to adopt her and Brooke so they could get financial aid for college.

Hold up.

This is the same mother who told me if I wanted to go to college, I could pay for it myself, because she hadn't raised me.

And now she wants to give the financial aid to the kids who won't make it out of middle school, much less make it to high school or college...?

Needless to say, I was furious. I went off, and told Megan about it, and just ranted and ranted. It also made Megan mad. Megan said that if she were me, she wouldn't give her tickets to graduation. It was a marvelous plan, because I didn't really want to. She's right, she hasn't raised me, or done much of anything for me really. So, why should she come to graduation and pretend that she's been a good mother for 17 years when she's done absolutely NOTHING of the sort? She shouldn't. She doesn't deserve it. Megan's mom has been more of a mom to me than she has. Hell, as far as that goes, so has Megan. I've basically raised myself, made my own person, and I won't let them put some false shade of something on. She's not a mother. She's just another woman to me. I thought about letting her know just how I feel, with a carefully thought out, well-written letter. See, what's great about it all is it's -My- graduation, no one else's. I get the tickets...they can't -make- me give them to anyone. They want me to though, so Mom won't be mad, and so she won't hold it against me for the rest of my life.

That's just it, she holds everything against me. She has a grudge against me for merely being born. I believe it's cause I look like my father, and maybe, she hated him. Hell, he loved her, and the stupid bitch married him just to get out of the house. He was a great man, and she tries to tell me all the time that he wasn't. However, everyone else that knows him speaks of him with the upmost respect. Lindsay and Brooke are jealous of me, and so is Mom, I believe. It's like she doesn't want me to get anything, or get ahead of the other two. They're jealous because I get money, which I get because my lot in life was for me to have my father die. Theirs is still alive, so why fucking be jealous of something I get over something I can't help?

Okay, with that said and ranted on enough, back to Friday. I finally, finally got a checking account. Along with a credit card and debit card. It's great. Goodness...With that little bit, I feel significantly more independent. All that's left now is to get my driver's license and get the car fixed up. I talked to the lady thursday at the driving school. She's going to charge me 200 instead of 275 and hell, I'll be driving in 4 weeks.

Now all that's left is to inquire about the apartment, which I'm leaving up to my grandma. She's going to help me with that, and help with the first month's rent, various fees, etc. She also said she'd try to help with the rent until I got a job, like 100 or so, which is fine by me. Her only stipulation is that I don't tell on her for giving me money, because Sam'll get mad. No problem..I hate the bastard anyways. He may think he's so slick and great with those snide remarks he gives to me whenever he gets a chance (Just yesterday, he criticized my intelligence and everything else he could think of, and I just sat there and took it..grinning the whole time, which he never saw). I mean, hell, I'm getting some of his hard earned money, which is more than enough payment for his injustices towards me.

So, it seems like everything is going to be okay...I should have everything done within a month and a half.

It feels good, becoming independent.


Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next