Plans Are In Order 2004-05-19 7:01 a.m.

Mood - + + Music -



I'm moving out soon!

I've been thinking about doing so for a year, and I've decided I have to do it. I've planned to do so for this long and I'm going to do it.

I'm going to do it by myself as well. As much fun as it might be to live with Megan, I'm sure there would be just as much hardship, and arguments/hard feelings that would come between our friendship.

Plus, I'm just one of those people that likes living by themselves. I don't like having other people complain about this or that, because when you're living with someone, both people can't be totally pleased in the situation. I'm going for my job interview at the bank Friday. I'm getting my car fixed up Saturday.

It may not be the most comfortable arrangement for a while, but it'll do. It'll be hard, but it'll be better than all my other previous housing situations.

Even if I don't get a job just yet, I can do it. 600+ bucks can just barely get me by. That route would be MUCH MUCH harder...but I don't mind. I've lived in those situations before, and I do now.

I'll have a bed, if not, the floor'll do just fine. Hopefully the place I'll be moving into is furnished...so I could sleep on the couch. I'm pretty sure the place allows cats/dogs, because a friend of mine lives in the apartments I'm wanting to move into, and has dogs. So, that's a plus.

I won't be able to buy very much, but with whatever I have left over, I plan on making my apartment very Manda-esque. I, for some reason, want orange curtains..and if the room is big enough, I know how I want my bedroom. The computer is also not going in my room, maybe in the living room. I'd really like to not have to put the desk or computer up at all, and get a laptop..but, you make do with what you've got.

I've got so many plans, so many dreams. I can make them happen. If I would just put the motivation and determatination behind it, it'll happen. That's a big thing for me though, I like to procrastinate. I also get discouraged...but not this time. I have to do it. For me, for other things.

I can't wait to have Celes back. I can't wait to have a working car so that I can get what I need done and not have to rely on other people.

I can't wait to not have to put up with shit from the family, such as having people I don't want come over and steal shit anyways. I won't have to hide my PS2, I won't have to check my clothes daily to see if anything's missing...it'll be my own home, my castle!

But I'll have to work for it..

If anyone I know out there wants to make any donations (sheets, pillows, furniture, dishes, etc.) get in touch with me! These aren't necessary, but they make things much easier. ^_^

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next