Pink Hair 2004-01-27 10:25 p.m.

Mood - + + Music -



So I finally got all my stuff out, thanks to the almighty Bev. She called yesterday evening asking when I could get down to get all my stuff out. I told her I couldn't because Keith wasn't able to drive and Mom was at work. She also asked about when I was going to pay her for my half of this month's cable and phone bill. I thought about paying her in the last entry, but decided not to. I already paid her for it, and I'm not allowing her to get "the last little bit" that she can from me just before I leave. So, I'm avoiding her until then.

I went to Wal-mart yesterday and finally ws able to buy stuff for myself for a change, instead of worrying about buying this or that for the house or not having enough for bills. My sister, Lindsay, pointed out fuschia hair color. I have always...always wanted pink hair. She coerced me into buying it. I got home and decided I wanted streaks...because this stuff was even supposed to show up on black hair..So yeah. I was afraid of Lindsay's hair streaking ability though, so I opted for tips instead. I now have dark pink tips on my hair that shine in the light. Lindsay and Brooke both decided to join in on the fun, and the hair dye eventually turned into sister bonding dye, as we all had some pink in our hair by the end. Lindsay had streaks of HOT pink in her hair (her hair's blonde) and it was gorgeous. I was so freakin' jealous. Brooke's bangs are pink...so each of us have different places of pink, and shades, but the pink binds us together as family...since I'm leaving. I guess I don't actually hate them when it comes down to it. I actually wanted them to come with me.

One might wonder where I'm going to. My grandma called yesterday and said I could bring Tragic, she had talked her husband into it. But...no rats. I figured that I shouldn't press my luck. Jason can't keep tragic past Friday or Saturday, or else his mom said he can't keep his cat Luna. I can't ask him to do that, cause he loves his cat just as much as I love mine.

However, I've figured out a most devious plan. I go up there, get my car in March/April, and come back and graduate here. Jason can take care of Tragic from April - May, and then in May I hightail it to IL. ^_^ Everything will work out for me, I can feel it.

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next