Rodents....>_> 2003-11-04 10:19 p.m.

Mood - + + Music -



Hooray, there was no school today. I got to sleep in..and I got to go to Bluefield! :D Bev's college professor was gone today, so she got to come back home and sleep a little too.

Bev took her computer to computer corner yesterday in hopes of getting it fixed. They called back this morning saying that they had to reformat her hard drive. Bev was very very upset, as she didn't have backup copies of the 700+ files there, including her pixels, which were super good. She hand made a Rikku one, which was to die for. Alas, it is gone. ;_;

Yesterday, Bev had went to Bluefield and brought us two new lovelies home. They are albino white mice, two males. She named them Hotohori and Nuriko, both characters from Fushigi Yuugi, and if you don't get the reference there...Hehehehehe. On my trip to Bluefield today, I picked up some companions for Himeko. I wanted to pick up just one rat, a male, but alas, I pulled a repeat of what happened the first time I got a rat. I got two, boy and girl, brother and sister. The boy is a light light cream color, with red eyes, we named him Kaworu. The girl is white, has a light cream face (darker than Kaworu's) and spots on her back, just like Kakeru did, only Kakeru was darker. I named her Rei, since Bev and I had decided to call the other rat Kaworu. They're a big happy rat family, and Kaworu is my favorite, I must admit. He sits on my shoulder and loves on me and he's super cute! ^_____^

The pet count is now as follows:

2 Cats

2 white mice

3 rats

1 iguana

1 anole

4 bettas (1 is mine) and the Tiger Barb

and 7 goldfish! :D

Yes, I got goldfish today too. I have one that looks like a clownfish, and Bev said that we should name him Kefka...muah ha ha ha. Or should I say "FUFUFUFUFUFUFUFUFU!" ^_^

At any rate, I accomplished what I had wanted to at Bluefield. I got my Rikku figure that I shall display in my room and she is super pretty...I also made a reserve on FFX-2. During this whole mess, Bev found FFXI, and was instantly hooked; she was desperate to have it! XD It's okay, she can get it for Christmas, as she's getting a new computer and I don't think it'll run on either of ours. I mean, Age of Mythology wouldn't even run on mine, which surprised me. Speaking of Bluefield, I ran into Will Smith today. It figures that, as the one day I go out without taking a full shower (I wasn't dirty), I see Will. He was running across the road because he ran out of gas. I also ran by him at the mall and promptly ran behind a store display, as I didnt' want him seeing me. My ninja-esque attempt failed, as he and Jake saw me anyways...;_; Oh well.

As most of you can tell, I changed my layout. It's Chii from Chobits. I'm super obsessed with Chobits now and Pet Shop of Horrors, the manga of which Bev purchased today. Pet Shop of Horrors is even more screwed than Evangelion is....but in an intriguing and enjoyable sort of way. I couldn't quit reading it in the car today, even though it was half-dark.

I'm going to bed now. I hate that my entries are turning into stupid day logs, but they'll just have to suffice for now.

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next