Cable Internet 2003-11-01 7:17 a.m.

Mood - + + Music -



So now I have cable. It's definately a happy experience. I am a bit shocked though, as to it's slowness. I think a download on Kazaa or WinMx ranges from 1.0 K - 70 k. I got 70K/second last night when downloading an AMV. That made it worth it. I just don't know why it can't go like that all the time.

I'll get back to that in a minute though. The play on Thursday was a success! ^_^ The only bad part about it was that I lost one of my favorite shirts in the process. I was changing in the bathroom, and was in a rush. I was also slightly nervous, so I left my shirt in there. I realized my mistake later and went back to get it, and poof, it was gone. I put a reward out for it, and had it announced over the PA system. Everyone knew it was mine, becuase no one else in the school ever had one like it; if they did, they didn't wear it at least. So, if it's not returned and some random lesbian starts wearing it, I'll just jerk the shirt off and beat the bitch or butch (ofmg, laughz0rz) around.

Yesterday was Halloween...wee. Also the day we got cable. It was not a good experience. The cable guy did NOT even know what the fuck he was doing. He screwed Bev's computer up heavily. It wouldn't even run, as it would be having "illegal operation" pop up every five fucking seconds. She can't even dial up! He took the modem out and we tried to put it back in. At first it dialed up, but it still did illegal operations, so we checked the hardware again. I fixed the illegal operations part, well, we both did, but for the life of me, it would not dial up again. The frustration abounds. The stupid old man also somehow managed to make it so that my ethernet card wouldnt' show up on the computer. God. He's not touching either of our computers again. Bev said she's going to get the lovely geek boys at Computer Corner to fix it.

So, now all that's left is to wait on that, download anime (we're getting One Piece and Chobits as I'm typing this), and be happy! <3

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next