Labor Day 2003-09-01 9:34 a.m.

Mood - + + Music -



Well, today is Labor Day...dur. No school, so one less day of stress for me this week, or is it? Considering how my weekend's been, I really do wonder. Friday evening was okay, I rejoiced to the Heavens because there was very little work to be had, so I went "bowling" with Anthony (all he did was play pool, I got excessively bored). I then went to the football game with him, just to see Megan. It started lightning though and thundering, so I decided to leave early, and guess what? It didn't rain at all. Oh well, guess that silly kid wasted his money on me. I don't feel bad, becuase I told him before that I didn't really want to go anywhere with him. He wouldn't listen though, so oh well! I called Michael when I gto home and I think that night we got back together again, which is really futile, since we are again untogether. More on that later though.

After I went to sleep on Friday night, I sleep an ungodly amount to repay the sleep debt I had accumulated during the week. 15+ Hours, I think I exaggerated by telling Michael 20 hours, but hey, it was pretty damn close. More close than it should've been. Saturday I worked on my SATs; I did a few exercises in the book and did a few exercises on the disk that came with it. My goal is at LEAST 600 for both the verbal and the math. That'll be easy for the verbal, as long as I study the freakin' dictionary, which I don't mind at all. I'm also doing decent in math, and learning a lot. Hell, I should be since I'm taking two maths this year. I'll probably pick up a better version of that disk too, since it's just a diagnostics thing. On it I got 500-Verbal (I know I can raise that 100 points) and about 480 on the math. I can definately raise them up and I will! >_<

I got a normal amount of sleep Saturday night, and woke up relatively early yesterday. So what did I do? I went real estate huntin'. I found the PERFECT, -perfect- house! It's located in Greenview (near Michael >_>) and is only $80,000! Well, it's $79,900, but hell, I might as well round off. It's got 3 bedrooms, 1 full Bathroom, and 4.92 (5) acres of land! :D It makes me happy. I doubt I could get financed for it, since when I move out there, I'll be 17...>_< And I don't have any credit, good, bad, nothing! So I'm trying to convince Dana and her stupid man to pay 40,000 of it, leaving me with 39,900, and with 15 years finance, at 5% interests, I would have less than 300 dollars a month payments! ^_^ It's also furnished....*_* I might just move anyways, Michael or no Michael. Out of state tuition's going to be a bitch...but hopefully, FAFSA will pay for it...

I called Michael last night too. Shew...That's all I'm gon' say, but I'm still hoping that things'll improve, and I can find some way to make them do so.

As for today, I had planned on going to Jason's house while the family was away in Gatlinburg. I wake up this morning....and they're still here! >_> Oh well, I can still go. I'll probably get ready at 11 or 12... I may not even go to Jason's house now, but who knows.

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next