Eeee! 2005-01-07 3:09 p.m.

Mood - Hopeful + + Music - Final Fantasy X-2 - YuRiPa Battle1



So, I haven't updated since LAST YEAR. Hahaha. Okay, so anyways, Virginia was a lot of fun. I got to hang out with Michael, Jason, and Brett for two days, I gave Celes a proper funeral in the FREEZING cold, and I got to see everyone that I wanted to.


Megan got me a makeup bag and I went up to her house on Christmas Day instead of eating with the wonderful heap of love that is my family. Megan pulled over to get gas and her car broke down. So John Brown and I had to push her car and she used my cell phone to call her stepdad and he came and got us. She has to get a new car...I should call her and see how all that mess has went.

The day after that I hung around with the CREW of Jason, Michael, and Brett. We ate at the chinese restaurant and watched End of Evangelion on my fancy shmancy laptop. I forgot what else that we did -that- day. I know we went to piellucci's and watched Eternal Sunshine and took CRAZY FUCKING PICTURES, which I should upload. Of course, I got my license earlier that day. ^____^ The next day the four of us went and gathered supplies at Jason's house and went to wal-mart and got a pregnancy test for myself (XD I'm NOT pregnant. <3), a candle for Celes's burial ritual and flowers, and all this other stuff. We then went to Tazewell and met up with the Ripleys. Gosh, I got to see Celes's kittens. One looks just LIKE her..only not as fuzzy and one looks JUST LIKE ME. Okay, no he doesn't...but his fur is the same color as my hair and he has designs on his coat that are a rustier orange that look like the brushes on my layout..he is SO pretty. Sighhh I want him when I move out. ;_;


My new year's was okay. I stayed home though and didn't go anywhere, though I was invited to a night of heavy drinking with Erik and crew. I also lost my job at game stop the 29th. So now I'm looking for work...

I've been taking a winter quarter class. English 102 - Writing about literature. Oh. My. GOD. I love it. It's so fast paced and the teacher is WONDERFUL (plus she LIKES ME) and I've always loved picking apart and discussing literature. We have reading assignments every night, then we write one page essays on one of the things we read and it is AMAZING. I made an A on the quiz we took, an A on my second paper, and a C- on my very first paper...overall, an improvement. I've only been late ONCE (by like 2 minutes..) and I haven't missed a day this week, and I don't want to! Plus the people in there are NICE and brilliant! They're not tight asses like in my last class. Sigh. It's weird...but...I actually LIKE school for once! In fact, I'd even go so far as to say I love it. Maybe it's just the class, but...I just love waking up and going to it. ^_^

Speaking of jobs, I went to the unemployment office...finally. They have an opening for a bank teller near here! ^_________^ I called and I have an interview on Monday at 9. I'll have to wake up, but it's a perfect day (seeing as how I don't have class). I have a really good feeling about it though...a super good one. I just KNOW I'm going to get it. It pays $9.00 an hour too...so that'll take care of my bills and give me some to save up on....XD I wonder though, if they'll make me pay for car insurance then too...eh...evne if they do, it's only every so many months, and inbetween, I could save for my MOVING OUT.

It's great.

Add a comment?
1 Comments

kattwoman2 - 2005-01-07 16:13:01
Everything sounds great! Too bad my loser job only pays me $3.25 an hour. Wanna trade? LOL, just kidding. It's awesome to hear that you enjoy class that much and congratulations on moving out soon (and on your license).
-------------------------------



Previous :: :: Next