Home 2003-11-21 7:43 p.m.

Mood - + + Music -



Finally, I'm home. It's good to be here, even if it smells a little funny and there is dirt in Bev's room. I'm so happy that my computer is alright, and that most of my and Bev's stuff is okay. Especially the compters...Yes yes, Magi is fine, as is Moxy. (The names of our computers, heh).

Today has been one hell of an interesting day. You'd think that with having to clean up this evening, the day would've proceeded smoothly. Does it? No. Why not? Oh, Amanda just happened to have came up with a temperature of 100. I wanted to stay at school, even though aches and pains abounded, and I was coughing up my very lungs...I believe I caught all this from Bev. >_> That's not the worst of it, no sir. The nurse MADE me go home, even though I told her that I really did not want to. She made me call though, and an hour of my day was spent at Uncle Chuck amongst his "buddy" and two crackwhores. Hell, I tell, you. HELL! My uncle also gave me some Vicks 44 cough syrup which made me feel a little better, but then it made me feel ten times worse. He also broke bad on me when I made comments about his friend and the crackwhores there. However, I called Bev from there, and told her what had happened with me and was rearranging the plans. Seems like she was going to the apartment at 12 and I told her to come pick me up. We then proceeded to Wal-Mart with Tony and Andy, whom I remembered from the Art Club back when I was a freshman.

Now, Wal-Mart was interesting, both before and after we went in. Before we got int he parking lot, Tony tried to do some stupid shit with the car, and I was like "okay...I belive that's enough with the near-death experiences today." That boy is one crazy ass driver. Bev and I bought cleaning things in Wal-Mart; a couple of mops, air freshener, mop liquid stuff, and such things. I also got some Nyquil for myself. I got dizzy a few times in Wal-Mart, but that pales in comparison to what happened to Bev in the parking lot...I got in, shut my door, and was cleaning stuff out for Bev to get in when Tony pulled out and Bev said "Hey, I'm not in!" He ran over her foot. I was so scared that she had broken her foot or something, but there was nothing severe about it and everyone got in and was laughing after Bev had cried for a little in the parking lot. I just don't see what was funny about it..Oi. We then went to the apartment...and oh my god...I've never seen something so awful and pitiful in my entire life. Megan's mom had told me yesterday that I probably wouldn't want to see it, and she was right. There was dirt caked all over the floor, and the water had knocked our trash can over, spilling various items into the floor, including cat litter. So we threw the litter box away and the trash can...it was just so nasty. We also did a few other things around here, and then I decided to lay down while Bev was updating and when I'd start to fall asleep the coughing would wake me up. So Bev told me to take some Nyquil, and I did so. ...WOW. That stuff REALLY hits the spot, I think I slept for about an hour or so and then Piellucci came over. He was supposed to bring me to the apartment after school, but that plan kinda messed up when I got sick and had to leave early. I went with him though and picked up another cat pan and litter, soda, and some contact solution. When I got back, Bev's mom, brother, and stepbrother were here and the living room, kitchen, and bathroom had been mopped. I started helping as well as soon as I had put the soda in the fridge. The house is fairly clean now, and Bev's family will be back tomorrow. Actually, her brother and stepbrother will be staying here tonight and drinking wit her, which I'm not choosing to do because 1. I can't handle alcohol well at ALL; 2. I'm sick; 3. It might mess me up since I've taken Nyquil. I told Bev that I didn't mind them staying, but we're going ot keep the games and stuff in our rooms, because both of them are known for stealing, but I don't think they'll make off with anything tonight.

How good it feels to be home.

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next