So Things Look Up After All 2004-02-09 11:10 p.m.

Mood - Mood: AWESOME! :D + + Music - Music: Matchbox 20 - Bright Lights



The latter part of today was pretty interesting. So, now I'm a student of Westminster High...hooray. I'm a bit anxious and nervous, their system was different than ours. They have a block system. 4 classes, 2 hours a day. Ick...and I'm not even going to have an English class...I love English too. Because of this craziness, I'm probably not going to be able to go back to Virginia in April to graduate...>_> I honestly don't know how I'll tell Megan. It'll kill her. I made a promise,a nd she is my best friend...but it can't be helped. However, she and I -will- go to the concert. Which is coincidently on the Seniors' last day, and the day before graduation.

Solution = Simple. Skip the last two days of school, provided there're no exams, and if there are, take them early.

I'll drive down the morning of the 10th, get megan, and drive back here, and then drive down to D.C. for the concert on the 11th...and then drive back up here for GRADUATION! It seems Jason might be coming along as well. PARTAY! :D

In other news, my blowdryer is dead. It is gone...finished. So, that took me on a trip to go to the mall...which had an Asian shop...and a Qi Pao dress. OMFG. I love it. It's blue and has a phoenix and dragon design...and I love my shoes more...it's a shame both are a little bit. That's okay though, right? I'll have to find the webcam and take a pic or take a picture and scan them. I also got chopsticks...not for eating, but my hair! Sugoi ne! ^_^ What's better is they have PEACOCKS on them! ^_^ I am so happy right now. I also found Mana Neko-chan figurines! They had a large one for 20 bucks that was also a piggy bank..but I opted for smaller ones that were white with blue tips everywhere...so cute! ^_^ I'm thorougly obsessed with that store...Oi. I've spent all I can spend this month though..so that sucks. Plus, I have to save up money just -in case- I get to travel in the next couple of months...^_^

So yeah...my Qi Pao dress is the best.

And Jason called me and we had excellent convo. Though, he's a bit freaked because everywhere he turned today there were dead animals...I admit, if it happened to me, I'd be a bit spooked too. HE also mentioned about having a dream about himself and me having children. I'm just glad it was a dream, if that ever happened, I would promptly kill myself because it would be WAY too insane.

So, here's to school tomorrow...Wish me luck everyone..

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next