Gawd 2004-02-15 10:36 p.m.

Mood - Mood: Super Excited + + Music - Music: Koda Kumi - Real Emotion



I haven't updated in FOREVER! >_> Almost a week to the day even. A lot has happened, I've had my share of emotional ups and downs...but as of the past two days, life has been great. I won't go on and on about my first day at the new school. It's average. There were a lot of things I wasn't expecting, but I'm used to them for the most part now.They may not get better, I may not make any real "friends", but its' okay. 4 more months. That's all. Then I can do what I want.

Yesterday was the best Valentine's Day I've ever had. I fully expected it to be the worst. I stayed up somewhat late Friday night hoping to sleep all day Saturday. Tragic decided that this was not going to happen, and woke me up at 8 a.m....by knocking EVERYTHING over. He broke a candle holder thing, and made my Maneki Neko pair go missing >_> (I found them this evening though...). I decided that I would not allow Tragic to literally or figuratively "ruin my shit" so I punted him out and went back to sleep. Somehow he woke me up again at 11:30 a.m...>_> I decided then that the universe would simply not have me sleeping all day, so I got out of the bed, much to my discontent.

I then hopped on the net to see who was on. Surely on Singles Awareness Day there would be other unfortunate souls who would share my pain, no? Right! And who better than my very own twin! I called Brad up and spoke to him much of the day while sitting around doing much of nothing...I was angsting over how the school board here had said we had to make up Monday and Tuesday and how Persona 2 wasn't in...and how I was alone and single. Dana and Sam had went out in town and by the time I left my room again to watch T.V., they had came and left...I wasn't sure if that was them or not earlier when I had heard someone come in. However, it was, and there was a large package on the table. I was excited! Maybe...maybe Persona 2 was in that package! I looked to see the name on it. The bottom half was covered, but on top I saw a name that wasn't mine. I was horribly disappointed. It would be just like fate and the universe to get my hopes up so! How dare a package come to MY address on VALENTINE'S DAY when I'm expecting a package and not be mine nor anyone's who lives in the house!

I further examined the package...lo and behold, it was mine. YAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTAAAA!!!!!!! And it was from GEORGIA! The same state in which the person I bought Persona 2 lived at! I snatched it away and ran, screaming, dancing, screaming out japanese phrases. Kudos to Brad for sticking through all the insanity. Persona 2 : Eternal Punishment...finally...finally was in my hands...for the low, low price of $44.05 and thanks to Ebay! ^_^ I immediately put it in. YAAY! ^_^ That made my entire day right there.

That was not it though, no! JOSHIE CAME ONLINE!!!!! ^_^ I talked to him for a bit before I got Persona 2...and was sad. We were cursing the fate given to us..and how we were alone.Then Persona 2 was gotten, and happiness abounded. As I said though, this was not ALL! I had another piece of mail on the table that, in the heat and awesomeness of Persona 2, was overlooked. It was a letter from some people who wanted me to take a survery, and as appreciation, they sent me a DOLLAR. Or so said the letter, but I saw no dollar! So I shook the papers that came with it...

DOLLAR !

From heaven, came the dollar bill. w0x.

So I was content on Valentine's Day. And Dana and Sam got back and I told them how I was super happy about Persona 2 coming in so early. She said I had another package in there...and it was in a WAL-MART package.OMFG. I got teh Radio movie...best movie EVER! ;_; It is but the first in what is soon to be my HUGE movie collection (or not).

And so I played persona today, all day. I've also decided to cosplay as Maya Amano from Persona 2 : Eternal Punishment...

Life is good.

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next