Lets Not Jinx It 2004-05-08 11:51 a.m.

Mood - Mood - Happy + + Music - The Verve - Bittersweet Symphony



So, It's been a while since I've updated. I've been busy with a lot of things. There for a few days, my luck just went as low as it could into the shithole of doom. There's an old saying that things have to get worse before they can get better, and I finally realize that to be true.

I finally got my Latin project done. I had set out to make Aphrodite's "magical belt of seduction." Let's just say that my sewing skills are not what they should be. I fully expected it to turn out looking like crap. Honestly though, it turned out to look pretty damn good. So, I made a quick prayer to the goddess herself before I turned it in. I think it went along the lines of "I don't care if I get a B on this, I only want to pass. An A would be good, but at least let me get a B." Well, I got more than I wanted...I got an A+. Mrs. Davis said that she could tell I had done it by myself (..haha..) and that it was original, creative, and she had never had someone do one like it before. This perked my spirits up.

Know how excited I was about going to prom? Well, my date kinda decided they weren't going to go with me OR speak to me, since we got into yet ANOTHER fight, like we always do. Well, with there being less than 2 weeks left until prom (1 week as of today..), I had little time to find a date. I was very upset about it and finally decided to not go; that when I picked my dress up I would sell it to someone in the newspaper. I was dead serious about it too. I told Megan to go on and have fun without me. The whole family was pissed about it too. I could've killed them for all their smart ass comments, because they had no idea what motivated me to not want to go to prom.

When I told Megan, I wasn't going, she started asking people again to go to prom for me. Didn't help things, either with the situation or with my self-esteem. So when she got online one night, I finally told her that I was definately not going and that, while I appreciated her good intentions, I didn't want her asking more people to go with me for me, because it made me feel pretty bad. So, that was about the end of that discussion, and no more was said.

Let's just say that while I wallowed in my self-pity, a miracle happened. Someone actually asked me to go, since I was talking to them about how I wasnt' going. It's a friend of mine who lives about an hour away. He said their prom was the day before, and he didn't have to take his tux back until Monday, so bam. Instant prom date.

So, My grades are pretty much awesome, and I have a prom date. What else could be great?

I'm moving out. I found an apartment for Megan and myself, and told her about it. Furnished, with appliances...225 a month. We can definately afford that. Plus, it's in an excellent neighborhood. She was super happy when I told her. Now, all that's left is for me to get a car...Graduation money is awesome. <3

Let's hope this shower of good luck keeps up, no? *crosses fingers, knocks on wood*


Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next