Busy Busy Busy - No break for me 2004-04-28 10:37 p.m.

Mood - Mood: Overwhelmed + + Music - Jamiroquai - Virtual Insanity



My waking up this morning went much like it did yesterday, only Hello Kitty didn't go off when she was supposed to. I got up to check her after Lorie said it was 6 a.m. and discovered it was 10 after. So I went to the shower. However, unlike yesterday, I remembered everything. I got out and heard the stupid thing going off.

School went pretty well. Had a test in English that I pretty well know I passed. Went to third period, and we had a party scheduled in there today, and for some reason, I couldn't eat like I usually do. I ate a handful of the plate of Doritos I got, had trouble finishing the chocolate cupcake, and didn't finish my Diet Coke, which is extremely unusual for me. I did manage, however, to eat a ham biscuit and some sausage balls. I also managed to get my feelings severely hurt by Megan. I mentioned to her about asking someone out who shall remain nameless and she's like "well, I don't think you even really like him. You're just doing this to get back at Brennan. Blah blah blah. If this shit breaks out, you'll lose the good standing you have with those four." Waaaaaaaaaait a second. What good standing? They all dislike me, with the exception of Josh and maybe Jake, and I'm beginning to think he does. As far as Brennan goes, he can go fuck himself. I've never had so much trouble with an ex as I've had with him. Not because he's one of those obsessive kind, but becuase he goes back and forth. One day, we're getting married, the next he doesn't want me. And then there's a cycle. I had better not get a phone call on June 5th...that's all I can say. So I just let Megan speak her word. It's not like she's any winner herself. She's the type of person who won't date someone who isn't good looking. She said as much to me. I've heard her say before "if only -insert name here- were good looking..."

So basically, that ate at me the whole day. As many people have heard me bitch over today, I'm tired of being in Megan's shadow. I'm sick of everyone saying "OMFG, your friend is HOT!" Even Brett and Jason say it and they're gay for Christ's sake. Plus, people I've asked out said in the past they'd fuck me, but not either one has said they'd date me, but they sure went out on a date with Megan. I don't get it. I really don't. Also, I'm not jealous of Megan. I'm just tired of feeling inferior to her, like she's so much better than me. It's not her that makes me feel like that, it's other people. No one ever says to Megan "who's your pretty/cute/etc friend?" I'm "that girl."

Which leads me on another tangent. I'm pathetic. Megan's going around begging people to go to prom with me. I asked her today to stop, because I'm not like her. And I'm really not, I'm not gorgeous, and I don't have guys lined up left and right. I think I told her something to that degree too. She can get a prom date, I can't. What's the best I can hope for? To fly someone from the internet in. I think it's pathetic to have to do that. I really do. My grandma has my dress paid for, and Megan thinks it's pretty..I think it's pretty, but I don't see WHY I should go to prom without a date. Dances are made for that. I absolutely refuse to go to such an event by myself. It defeats the purpose. So more than likely, 300+ bucks will have been wasted on my dress, shoes, tiara, jewelry and alterations. I don't see why I even want to go because of thus said reason. I just like -feeling- pretty sometimes, even if I'm not. I guess that's why I feel the need to go. I also feel like I'll be missing out on something later if I don't go.

In other, non-self-hating news, that nap I wanted to take yesterday in chemistry? I got it today. Shew, I like Mr. Stacy. As a person, he's a great man...as a teacher..eh..not so great. He was going over the SOL things today, and I fell asleep. I woke up with spit running out of my mouth and quickly wiped it off. Of course, I looked around and I was'nt the only one. Mwa ha ha. At least I woke up and at least could act like I had been paying attention the whole time.

After school was when the busy-ness ensued. Firstt hing that happened was I had to serve my detention today. I hadn't served it Monday due to helping Michael out (Piellucci, not Pulliam >_>) with his Speech project. Monday, I just so HAPPENED to be wearing my Chinese dress and shoes, and well, that's the day he was filming the "Sars Relay Race" commercial for his movie in there. It was a parody of the Jamaican relay race commercial. Well, they needed someone to spread Sars, such as an Asian. I was walking to seventh and he pulled me over and said "oh, Amanda White, just the person I was looking for!" With those words uttered, I knew something terribly evil was afloat, but I agreed to help anyways. It actually turned out pretty funny...but yeah, that's why I didn't serve the detention and had to serve it today. After that, I had to get Lorie to pick me up since Megan had business to attend to.

It seems that we both had appointments at the dress shop today and had agreed to go together...only she had a hair appointment at 3:45 and with my detention..we had conflicts. So I came home and waited. I was terribly afraid that she may've already came by and left, but sure enough, she came by. I went by Jake's house and dropped off his hoodie and the madness ensued. Poor Megan, she's a great driver, she just doesn't think she is. Plus...the best part is..she has road rage something terrible. She yells "BITCHES!" at everyone and just about every other profane word, which I think is hilarious. We finally made it to the dress shop. Megan's alterations were pretty quick, mine took forever...My dress is 16 layers, and they had to trim the bottom off of almost EVERY layer. I was there for a good minutes, standing up in shoes that just about killed my feet. I also got to prove to Megan that my dress was indeed very wedding-ish. I put on a veil and was like "HEY! See? I'm not going to prom, I'm getting married...it's a secret." After the lady cut off the extra-extra length of the dress though, it didn't look so wedding-ish and Megan later admitted to me that she had originally been afraid it would be too wedding-ish but was glad it didn't turn out like that. I also got to bring my FABULOUS jewelry and tiara home. Pictures will be up as soon as I decide to hook up my webcam...actually...I'll do it now..>_>

Gorgeous! *_*

After that mess was over with, Megan I went and tanned. I didn't get to write about it at the time, but Megan finally convinced me to tan since I could, before the original tan, put any goth to shame because of the paleness...I burnt horribly then. I requested a bed with weaker bulbs today and rotated some..God knows I didn't want another burnt ass like last time. I literally couldnt' sit down or sleep for two days. However, while I was lucky today, Megan wasn't. The girl is darker, and has a nice tan, and she got burnt. She usually stays in 20 minutes at a time, but she told me that it hurt as soon as she got out today, and she got out early b/c of that. So after we broke out of that place, we decided to eat. Megan couldnt' decide where to eat, and I was horribly indecisive, so I just told her I liked Burger King best and we went there. To our surprise...a kid from our Geometry class was in there. They had some of the cutest happy meal toys there I had ever seen. I had every intention on buying the two cat ones they had available until I found out there were $1.99 each. I mean, come on! They magnetically attracted each other and their eyes lit up in the process...XD This girl that worked there and I got into this big convo on them. I may be way too old for Burger King kid's meal toys, but I did enjoy them. So Megan and I got our meals, and sat down and all of a sudden the girl and the kid I know from Geometry came over and handed me the kitty cats...FOR FREE! I about died. I was just like "OH GOD!" and hugged them both. I really did about cry. I'll take pictures of them as well. ^_^

Yes, I'm silly....^_^

EDIT: I realize the pictures are fuzzy...I'll try to take some when the sun's out so that they won't be so blurry due to bad lighting...:/

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next