Semi-Good For Me, Bad For Others 2004-01-22 12:21 a.m.

Mood - + + Music -



Today was relatively productive. I followed through with my plan for the bus. I was a little nervous though, afraid I'd miss it, since I had NO Idea when it would run. I figured since it ran at mom's trailer at anywhere from 7:20 - 7:30, It should be here between 7:25 - 7:35, so I left here right at 7:20 and made my way down there. I was going to check and see if we were on late schedule, but didn't want to miss the bus just in case we didn't. So I trucked it out of here and found there people there, I got about 10 feet away from the bus stop when it arrived. So I ran to it. I got to school and was for the most part pretty bored, as no one was there. Megan came in though around 7:45.

Megan is one of the happiest, ubeat, and optimistic people I know. So when she's sad, something terrible has went wrong. Jamie and her broke up over the weekend I supposed and she seemed to be handling it pretty well. However, this morning she cried in the gym. Not just a little, but a lot, and repeatedly. She told me she had been crying since 10:30 last night (i.e. Tuesday night). So, I let her cry on my shoulder. Hers has always been there for me when I've had a problem, so of course mine was open for her. Poor Megan, I hate to see her upset.

I have my own agenda to take care of as well. Seems like Bev and myself will be moving sometime around February 1st. She just discussed this with me a few minutes ago. She's going to be moving back in with her mom because she doesn't have the money to pay bills. I told her it's okay, I understand the situation. Like I told her, she needs to do what Bev needs to do without worrying about anyone else, not even me.

I have 3 options. Move in with my uncle - Bad idea. He and I don't get along, and I wouldnt' feel safe there at all, since he runs around with shady type people. Plus, I couldn't have Tragic.

Move in with my mom - Risk of having my shit stolen. I couldn't have any pets whatsoever.

The two pros to that though are that I would still be in Richlands, still be able to see all my friends and graduate here.

I can move in with Dana, I guess. I'll be able to take all my pets. I was going to leave Richlands anyway for IL to go to college...Just...I didn't expect to leave this soon. I'm crying now. I truly do believe it's the hardest I've ever cried in my entire life. I'm glad that Bev's not here to see it. She went to her mom's earlier and her muffle fell out of her car, so she stayed up there tonight.

Maybe everything will be okay though. It'll have to be. I'll have to make it so. I guess I should be getting my goodbyes in order. ....It won't be easy though, not at all....

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next