In Dire Need of Clutz Repellent 2003-12-08 10:32 a.m.

Mood - + + Music -



I have to be the clumsiest person in the world...or at least, maybe, the most unattentive. Yesterday, I accidently broke one of Bev's thingies. I think she's getting used to my clumsiness now, as I broke her, or rather, Don's gargoyle. Nothing big, just a bit of it's wing, but I still felt awful.

My horrid luck followed me this morning as well. With what object this time? The telephone. Now, Bev probably wouldnt' find out what happened if I didn't write in here, but it is a diary, and I must. I only ask that she not rip me a new one. At any rate, I awoke this morning to find that the telephone was not where I had put it, on the bed. It had three places it could go: at the foot of the bed, the right side of the bed, or the left side (where the heater is). 3 guesses as to where it went. The day had started off badly enough when I woke up late for school, but no...the base of her telephone was melted and the actual phone talking device (I'm unsure of what to call it) was for the most part okay. Thank God! I know my ass would've been DEAD if it had melted, seeing as how her Chocobo artwork is on there. So I freaked out. No worries...I had a plan! I could still call out, so I called Mom after I blowdried my hair. It went about like this -

"Uhh...Mom, can you take me to wal-mart this morning?"

"Why?"

"Well, I need to buy a telephone...."

"Why do you need to do that? Don't you already have one?"

"Well, yes...but erm..I kinda melted it."

"You WHAT? How in the hell did you manage that?"

And so I told her. We then proceeded to go to Wal-Mart. Hooray, Phone section!

....Only they had discontinued the phone. Dear God, I was so angry I could've died. I got the lady in that section of the store to try and see if I was wrong. No, I was not..she had confirmed my fear. However, there was one on display. I -demanded- that she sell it to me. She said "why would you want me to do that? it doesn't even have cords" and I said "I don't care, I just need the base part anyways, it's an EMERGENCY!" So it was sold to me and I made the switch in the car. The phone is just fine now, sitting in the living room in it's non-melted goodness.

I swear. From now on, I'm staying away from things I could knock over, and I'm staying away from cars, fire, and sharp objects...

Sigh.

Mom is coming back today to take me to the DMV. I was super afraid Bev would wake up and be like 'Yo, the phone is missing.' and then that'd be that for me. So I told Mom to bring me on home and come back and get me when she got done with her Christmas shopping.

I also picked up a present at Wal-Mart today for Keith. It's a set of Tommy Hilfiger body wash, aftershave, and cologne. He had been looking at it last week, or so Mom said, so I got it for him. 3 gifts down (Bev, Mom, Keith), 4 to go (Lindsay, Brooke, Dana, Chuck, Megan). I can get their gifts next week, as I am all gift monied (wonder if that's right..) out for now. I'm sending out a money order today for mom's present, which I got off Ebay. Bless Ebay <3 I also need to do the same for Bev's. I got Bev FFXI, and I really didn't want to tell her, but she asked, so...yeah. Now she knows. I don't think anyone'll be disappointed with what I get them, so that'll be okay.

I'll quit rambling now. Between now and the next hour I have until Mom shows up, I think I'll work on this some. Update the cast page, and finally make the adoptions page...and all that jazz.

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next