...Part 2 2003-11-17 12:20 a.m.

Mood - + + Music -



The rest of the day shaped up pretty well. I forgot to mention a few other things that made me feel good this morning. I was mainly focusing on the bad parts, sigh. Bev made me feel good this morning when she told me happy birthday as soon as I woke up. That was something new. Usually, I'd have to wait for such a thing. Thank you Bev, you really brightened my day! ^_^

I just loafed around most of the day today though. Scott called and wished me a Happy Birthday. Dana called as well. She kinda was trying to start stuff, but the conversation went smoothly, I guess..almost mechanically. Bev got home shortly after that and gave me her present! ^_^ Cute socks and a big ass collection of gel pens. I'd have glomped her on the spot, but she's not one for such things. I was very very happy. The card was funny too, a pickle! They said Don had picked it out. It was rather cute and enjoyable, though I feel it would've suited Bev far better, seeing as how McDonald's loves to give her pickles as well. Confused? Check out her diary and hear all about her McDonald's boycott. <3 Piellucci stopped by, in all his Coca Cola company shirt goodness. I was very surprised and glad. I made him fork over 5 bucks since he didn't have a card or present for me...but truth be told, his remembering it was enough. Still, 5 dollars is 5 dollars...Mwa ha ha. Megan called as well. She was going to try to stop by today, but she had to work, which is understandable. She said she's going to bring my present to school tomorrow...so I'll have to wait then to see what it is! ^_^

...Also, Mom called me tonight. She, of course, wished me Happy Birthday and said that I could come by tomorrow and she'd give me 25 dollars, the same as she gave my sister, whose birthday isn't until the 29th. It's better than nothing, and is more than my mother has given me in the past. Is it possible that maybe Mom and I will end up having a kind of relationship after all? I don't know...and I doubt it. At any rate, I'm very thankful for this day, for being able to have caring people around me. Maybe things truly are going uphill and not falling back.

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next