So Like The Dummy I Am... 2004-10-30 11:41 a.m.

Mood - Productive + + Music -



I sign up for more classes. Tee hee!

I really want to go to school, I do. But it's just SO tiring. I think it's because I don't like to wake up early in the morning and actually do something. I mean, I can wake up early and sit on my ass, but waking up early, showering, having to go somewhere...that just doesn't appeal to me.

The good thing is though that I know the limitations for my getting up. So I have mostly night classes. ^_^ I signed up for Painting 1 ( I wanted a fun class...and I love artsy stuff), Political Science (meets every OTHER tuesday night...largely internet based..), Precalculus (Which will eat my soul..my only day class...) and Biology (because everyone knows how badly chemistry raped my mind.). So yeah.

Erica, I will paint something for your kid's room when you have it, and when I get good! ^_^

So, anyways, I also have a winter class lined up. I could take off the entire month of January fi I didn't take a winter class. But eh, I need it out of the way. So I took english, since it was the only thing they offered that would fit in with something I could do/wanted/needed, and because English is easy. Best thing ever? Hippie teacher bitch won't be teaching it! English and languages I can do like there's NO tomorrow. In fact, I checked out books on learning Japanese and German this week in the library. I'm telling you, Japanese is the easiest language ever. It's just the characters that mess everyone up.

So yeah...here's my schedule as follows...

Winter Term - (January 4-28).
English 102 - 9:30 -12:10 - T,W,TH,F

Spring Term - (January 31 - Sometime in May)
Precalc - 11:00-12:30 - M,W,F
Biology 101 - 6:30 p.m. - 9:20 p.m. - M,W
Painting 1 - 6:30 p.m. - 10:05 p.m. - TH
American Government - 6:30 p.m. - 9:20 p.m - T, every other.

So yeah, I'm happy with it. I finally got my midterm grade back for English. B+ "Knows content well, but gets off track." Duh. When I'm mad, I rant, and that's getting off track.

Also, Bradley's coming to see me for Thanksgiving! He'll be coming in Wednesday and leaving Sunday...and Dana and Sam will be gone during that time. I'm thankful that they're going, because that way, no stupid shit is said on Dana's part, and no rude shit is said on Sam's part. I told my grandma that if by some chance, Sam was here when Bradley was and if he got rude, I'd punch him in the face. I don't like violence, but sam is a great man for the exception to this. I'll probably have to work Black Friday though..:( Eh, one day won't hurt.

I went jogging this morning. I had been promising myself that I would, that I'd get off my fat ass and do it so I wont' be as ugly or fat by the time Bradley gets here. So, I took an hour and a half long walk(mostly)/run. I talked with 2 goats and a sheep on the wa. We live near some small farming places and they were out near the road and they were making hideous sounds, so I just told them they were loud, and "hello", and "bye" and shit like that. Does anyone else think I'm weird for that? XD

Sigh, this entry is all over the place, but I have been too. I'ev been at school, work, and when I'm not doing that, I'm doing nothing but playing Star Ocean 2. Which I think I'll go ahead and do now before I work again today :(

Add a comment?
4 Comments

Bradley - 2004-10-30 21:36:05
I'm so glad you got Painting, I know how much you were wanting it. And yeah, this schedule sounds a hell of a lot better. Night classes are pretty cool. That's a big chunk of Biology, though, and I haaate Biology. I do not envy you for that. You're not going to be ugly or fat anyways, silly. But yep, I'm a-comin' up, so you better get this PARTY STARTED. A great woman said that once, and she was almost instantly regarded as one of the most prominent free-thinkers of her time. Today we can only attempt to stand in the shadow of her achievements.
-------------------------------
Sean - 2004-11-01 17:36:42
Remember, I'm always here if you need help on homework and shit. Bio and precalc are my thing mostly, although Poli Sci I can help with too. On the other stuff, good luck, and have fun.
-------------------------------
Molly - 2004-11-04 13:00:02
Welcome to the Still Not My President ring! Thanks for joining... I just started it yesterday, so you're almost first on the list. The graphic even looks pretty cute on your page... I like it.
-------------------------------
alison - 2004-11-06 09:34:24
In my opinion, the most interesting stuff to read is that which has 'gone off track'!!
-------------------------------



Previous :: :: Next