So It Came 2003-11-19 9:55 p.m.

Mood - + + Music -



Well, the flood came. Try 10 feet of water, which eventually flooded the inside of our apartment. This evening was NOT fun at all. I took a nap at 3 today and was woke up at 4 by Bev, as she told me to pack. I didn't take too very much with me, and no extra clothes. The only things I took with me were my manga by Naoko Takeuchi (Sailor Moon #1-18, Chocolate Christmas, Prism Time 1 & 2, and Miss Rain). They took too much time and searching and money for me to just leave. My books are probably gone. My computer is fried, I know, as it was near the floor. At any rate, I brought with me my tarot cards, my pictures of michael, my airplane stubs, my purse with datebook...my gel pens, the little notebook thing Megan got me for my birthday. Bev and I were prepared to evacuate at 5, which is when the water started coming in. I feel so fucking awful...I left all my pets in there...and it's supposed to rain tonight. I didn't think I could bring them with me, and I asked the fire chief to go get them for me and call me if they were rescued. Bev and I were brought out on a boat and put into an amublance where people attempted to warm us both up. We were then transferred to a bus, and taken to the Police Department about an hour later. I was crying the whole time. I have the worst luck in the world it seems like. I was crying about my cat, the last thing I have that means that much to me. I was so angry. God or whoever takes away my Dad, gives me a bad family, takes away Michael, and some friends and now possibly my cat. It just ISN'T FAIR!!! At the police station, Bev's family met her and so did her fiancee. I felt like the day had been bad enough for her, so I decided to part ways with her there and went in the police department. I then waited to see if they would bring my pets in and called Megan, as she was the only person I could think of to stay with, and here I am. I'm really super glad that I could stay here. I just wish I knew that my cats and the other animals were okay...

I can't believe it's all gone, it's all submerged. Why, God, Why?

And the worst part - we still have school tomorrow. I'm hoping they'll call it off though.

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next