Snow Is A Double Edged Ice Sword 2003-12-18 12:14 p.m.

Mood - + + Music -



A lot can happen in two days...it's more like a day and a half, but still. My English exam was so ridiculously easy. I'm glad I didn't waste time on studying for it. The Chemistry exam also wasn't too particularly bad. However, yesterday in itself was. Bev overslept and forgot to pick me up. Chaos ensued due to freezing temperature, and that's all I'll say.

Before I get into why I'm updating at this time today, I'm going to write about one of the most horrid experiences of my life. Tuesday night I was looking for my phone card which I had lost. So when I couldn't find it anywhere else, I began to look under the cushions of our chairs and couches. Lo and behold, I found something alright...but it sure as hell wasn't the phone card. It was a purple dildo. Yes, a dildo. I've never been so freaked out in my entire life. Bev was busy reading so she didn't notice that I had came upon the discovery. I just kinda looked at it, said "Hmm" and promptly put the cushion back over the chair. To each their own, I thought to myself. Note that I have never seen one of these in my life...ever. Sure the occassional one in one of Jason's stupid magazines, but never ever in real life. It scared me...severely. I meant to ask her about it, but in my haze of being tired and being shocked something fierce, I didn't. However yesterday on our trip to Wal-Mart I told her about it. It wasn't hers. She then proceeded to tell me all about how she had once had a purple vibrator, and that it got lost in our flood. This scared me shitless. She was just like "Well, you eat the fat on your steaks and I have a vibrator, no big deal." Needless to say I'm still in shock of it all. I will never ever look at my friend in the same light again.

In other news, Celes is gone. As of Saturday, I'm getting the little pagan in training to take care of her. This is kinda ironic, considering the very next day, Bev brought home a stray cat. Not just any stray cat, mind you, but a pregnant one. Bev's taken quite the liking to her, so she's with us for as long as she lives, I suppose.

Okay, now for why I'm home from school. A miraculous thing has happened. It has snowed. And they cancelled school. It excites me, I love snow and winter...and I think there is nothing more beautiful than snow falling peacefully down.

And I'm just really not in a mood to write much right now. I'm mainly concerned with reading my book and playing X-2...Stupid me.


Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next