RAIN! 2003-11-19 11:32 a.m.

Mood - + + Music -



Shew! Here I am updating at a very unusual time of the day. I should be at school, but they let us out early. Hooray!

We were on a warning last night for a flash flood...and boy, is it ever here. I was surprised we were even let out of school in the first place. Usually, the Nazis won't let us out until things are getting REALLY REALLY rough, and then it takes forever to get home because of huge buildups of snow, and or water covered roadways. The school policy was that they have to stay open until the very last lunch session, so the day can be counted. However, the policy changed and now all we have to do to have our day counted is to show up, which we did. Clubs were cancelled today, and so was everything else...Shew. The river wasn't quite flooded when I left for school this morning, though it was very close to it...and now the poor people on up the street, some of their yards are COVERED In water. The apartment adjacent to us, their little space of land is covered in water as well...I'm hoping that it won't rise anymore; if it does, then Bev and I, if she feels up to it as she's sick, may have to wade through the water to get to her car so that we may go to Bluefield today to pick up FFX-2.

I'll update again later today as well.

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next