Change of Pace 2004-07-27 11:52 a.m.

Mood - Awesome + + Music - RHCP - By the Way



Yay.

I'm officially enrolled in a driving class now. It runs from 6:15 - 9:30 every night, and carries on for two weeks. I'm excited, by the end of the course, with a few stipulations, I can drive myself to college and work...also, I could probably get a real license in another state...(Maryland has 3 licenses...most states have only 2.)

The only stipulation is I have to have a logged account of 40 hours of driving from parents or guardians or someone else that's 21 years or older and has has their license for three years. Dana and Sam didn't really like that, so they're trying to make James drive with me. I don't really think it's his place to do so, but whatever. They plan on driving with me some,f rom what I heard.

However, I can't drive the new blue car. Also, dana's green/blue car is unfixed. They have to put a new motor in it. Okay, morons, so you have to fix this car, get 40 hours of my driving in with this car, and have me driving in time for school on August 30...plus I have to make an appointment to get my license at the DMV.

And you're going to get this all done...how?

These people often say I'm the unrealistic one. I wonder sometimes if perhaps with these two, they were drawn to each other because their brains haven't evolved nearly as much as most people's. They don't live on earth...they live in their own little world where everything is perfect for them and everyone else sucks. I figure they'll have to come out of it sooner or later.

Driving school isn't too hard though. Actually it's a piece of cake. You get the material taught, have a break, teach more and then review it and take a test. How hard is -that-? These next two weeks will be a piece of cake. But I can't miss a day for any reason...or I have to make it up in their next term...and I certainly don't want that.

In other news, my Ebay auctions are doing pretty well! 3 items have already sold, 5 are selling, and it's awesome! ^_^

Also, whenever I'm making money, someone notices.

Sam noticed. He now wants me to sell my grandma's frames on Ebay. He offers 10% of every purchase...lol. I dont' know if I should take him up on that offer or not. I agreed but...That's not that much. I guess it's better than nothing. I'm just surprised by the fact that he offered me any. Well, it IS better than nothing...So..yeah. ^_^

Also, Bradley is home! I was a miserable wreck while he was gone. Bradley, if you ever go on a prolonged trip like that again and don't call me more, I'll kill you, baka! >_< Since Bradley is home though...I made him help me beat Chrono Cross today..XD

I should've felt more accomplished, but I didn't. The 2nd disk felt kinda rushed. Also, cosplayer Schala at the end made me have quite a few "WTF?!" moments.

Since I am on a quest to beat games that I haven't beaten before, I decided not to continue at this point with a NewGame+. Instead, I'm focusing my energies on the worst game ever...FFIX..>_>

I gave up on it at the fourth disk, it just generally annoyed me...but I have to beat it...so there we go.

I'm happy that things are picking up. That I'm making a little money and making progress so that I can at least be able to drive when I leave here.

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next