New Layout, New Me 2004-10-04 1:02 a.m.

Mood - Ecstatic + + Music - Oh man...I don't even wanna say.



Gah!! It's my new awesome Shinji x Asuka layout.

...which is the only pairing that is any good in Neon Genesis Evangelion, mind you. XD

So, I solved the Chemistry problem since my semi-nervous breakdown in the last entry...and by problem, I mean the class itself. I, in fact, did not drop Psychology but I AM going to drop Chemistry 105. My plan is to take it next semester in 101 form and then I can tackle the hell of higher level Chemistry. I just know it won't get any better...Now my Friday's are off!

I had an interview at the best store ever Saturday - Game Stop. And guess what? I got hired on the spot! I go in tomorrow after school to get paperwork filled out and put into the system and I get my official schedule. Depending on how busy they are tomorrow, I might also start training! Gah. I'm so excited! I can't believe it was that easy...to get a job on the very FIRST interview. I'm sure my later job endeavours won't go this well but at least I can savor this one.

I kinda knew going in that I would though. Getting most jobs is a matter of who you know, etc. Well, I know just about every employee in that store and talk to them on a regular basis now that I go in there more than a few times a month. XD So, it was kinda a moot point. They're only hiring 6 for seasonal work and will keep 2-3 after Christmas to stay as permanent staff. Now here's where my competitive side comes in. I WILL stay on after Christmas up until I decide to move. How do I know this? Because I will be the best employee that I can be and this will make them WANT to keep me on staff. Duh.

I got a B- on my first essay in English, which made me pretty happy. Most people got lower than that. However, I wonder if my luck/talent will serve me so well this Tuesday. A research paper on myself is due then...XD Yeah, I tell about myself and then go into detail about the things I pick out. So far I've picked out what astrology says about me, Tragic and I (People and Pet relationships), Family (How family affects personal development), and....my Myers-Briggs type, which I have a pretty thorough book on right now. (I'm an INTP if anyone's interested.) I think that'll pretty much cover all of it and then some. Also, if we have a solid rough draft done in class Tuesday and we ask for an extension, we'll more than likely get it; but if we dont' show up or don't have a paper, then that's pretty much a failing grade...so I suppose I can shit something out by Tuesday morning and ask for an extension...and THEN turn it into a great paper.

As for Psychology, I'm just going in at a different time. Instead of EARLY 8:00 - 9:20, I'm going to the 9:30 - 10:50 class. Then I'm shooting it out to the library tomorrow to pick up books for that paper...and then if I can get my orthodontist appointment earlier in the day, I will go to it. It was scheduled right after school, but here I have to work. eee. I like saying that. I'm sure that I'll hate it in a few days/weeks, but it'll be in a great environment doing something that I like with super awesome people.

I can't wait.

Also, I would just like to say that I have hired a pet psychic for Tragic. XD Does that make me crazy? He's just been out of control lately. Like a horribly misbehaving child or something. He's knocking stuff over more frequently and I do'nt know what to do with him...yeah. Just thought I'd throw that in. XD

Add a comment?
10 Comments

Bradley - 2004-10-04 01:06:01
I know what song it is you're listening to, and you should be ashamed.
The layout rocks me not unlike a hurricane would. You're very good at these things!
Things certainly seem to be working out. You've got yourself a job (at Gamestop, no less) and you're eliminating the trouble spots at school. The situation is becoming streamlined! Full speed ahead for wherever it is that we're going!
-------------------------------
Amanda - 2004-10-04 01:07:21
What do ya me wherever it is that "we're" going? :D :D :D :D
-------------------------------
Bradley - 2004-10-04 01:14:40
I mean that I fully intend to ride your coattails straight to the top!
-------------------------------
Amanda - 2004-10-04 01:22:17
Fsh. You can find your own way to success. You so need to make money to support me, since I am a LADY and uncapable of doing so when we move out. XD
-------------------------------
Bradley - 2004-10-04 01:26:53
As long as you understand that this can only end with me becoming a drug dealer, then hey, sure thing.
-------------------------------
Amanda - 2004-10-04 01:29:06
Never. You must draw forever. <3 *cracks whip* XDDDDDDd Really though, so long as you are not "THUGZ OH NOES" or a PIMPZORZ LOLOLOL!!!! I don't mind. ^^; ...Wait, yes, I do. XD
-------------------------------
Bradley - 2004-10-04 01:36:46
Life on the streets, that's for me. See, because I've got street smarts, like Wheeler from Captain Planet. In any other situation I'm a fish-out-of-water, yet I retain my down-to-earth spunky charm! So heck, drugs it is. I can doodle on the syringes, though, if that makes you happy.
-------------------------------
Nicholas - 2004-10-04 22:15:32
I love your new layout. It's adorable. ^__^
-------------------------------
Amanda - 2004-10-05 02:41:48
Omgg. thanks! I so need to link you! Give me your journal link next time. <3
-------------------------------
Darrin - 2004-10-05 22:21:37
Hey nice site how come you've never told me about it...yeah...,...,...,...
-------------------------------



Previous :: :: Next