Take Your Best Shot 2004-05-15 1:29 a.m.

Mood - + + Music -



Mood - Pissed :: :: Music - Kill Bill - Green Hornet Theme

Ahh...it's Friday..rather...er...Saturday. XD

I had my "Date" Thursday with the guy that's taking me to prom. I would just like to say that he's a great kid. Super personality, funny, and hot to boot. XDDDDDD I just don't know how I'll act tomorrow, I'm scared, not really nervous...oh well. It'll all be okay.

Today, however, didn't go as well as Thursday did. I woke up late this morning, missed the bus...and was pressed for a ride to school. I thought I wouldn't get to go, which would knock me out of prom and a test...ugh. Luckily though, I did. Before I left though..I read a friend of mine's diary.

"However, If Aphrodite is reading this, I want to tell you to be on high guard today because something tells me that you may be hit with a bad unexpected surprise."

I didn't think much of it. I just thought that being late was enough of that...or that I'd have a problem getting my prom ticket.

No. I get to first period, I'm doing my work and studying for a test and I get a letter from a girl named Adrienne saying that this her friend wants to talk to me on Monday (the friend wasn't there today) and that, I quote, "By the way, I'm not a whore."

Needless to say, I was a bit taken aback. I questioned the girl further and she was calm enough to tell me what had been told, but wouldn't tell me who said it.

Supposedly, I called her, her friend Tonya, and Sara (yes, my friend Sara) whores. I also supposedly said that I wanted to fuck Tonya's prom date Nathaniel, and that I thought he should go to prom with me, and other stupid shit.

Firstly, I would never call Sara a whore. Even if she is a bit promiscuous, I would not call her a whore. Second of all, I dont' want Nathaniel. If I wanted him, I wouldn't try to sleep with him, it'd happen. God knows that poor stupid boy's been trying to get in my pants for a year and a half. So she needs to get her story straight. I don't need him, I have a prom date that is much better looking and isn't a pedophile...Duh.

Considering I made jokes about the one girl in question, I'm pretty sure I know who did it. I confronted them on it, and they deny it. But with that journal entry...and it all happening...coincidences just don't happen. So, either she told them (which I can't prove and she still insists that she doesn't.) or she knew about prior to all this happening and blowing way out of proportion. Either way, she had some kind of involvement in it, which pisses me off.

I've been super nice to her. I've tried to be friends with her, offered to go shopping with her, I talk to her online, and I even got her a prom date. Now, if she did tell them this, it's pretty damn low AND shitty. I'm not that nice of a girl when I've been offended, used or deceived.

My real friends didn't believe it though. Sara even said to Adrienne that she didn't think I'd call her that. A lot of my other friends also said that, me being the kind of person I am, I would've said it to their face, and not behind their back...which is true. Megan also thinks it's ridiculous. Which leads me to another of the girl I befriended's friend. Her friend, Shelly, told that she got Megan and John together. Bullshit. She's a liar and a little delusional if you ask me. If she tries to fuck anything up between them at prom, she had better remember that a 16 layer dress won't stop me from protecting my friend from her lies and treachery.

Also, the Tonya girl's sister is supposed to be looking to hunt me down and do something to me. Let her take her best shot Monday...or Tuesday. I'm not scared. I won't fight her at school though...I have to graduate...I don't want to fight at all, but no one...I don't care how big or small they are...is going to smack me and get away with it. No one's going to get away with telling this shit about me either.

Well, enough with that. This evening, I came home once again to find no one home and no key on the porch. So..I came in through the kitchen window as usual. Mom called and wanted me to come see my sister's hair since tonight (if you still call it that) was her 8th Grade Formal. It looked okay..but it was a little too beauty queen ish...and I wasn't really impressed. I asked Mom if I could stay at her house, and she said I could. I fell asleep on the couch before they left; Mom was going to work and dropping Lindsay off at the middle school. I woke up around 7 and God, my head was killing me. I drank some water and decided I'd just let it pass. It didn't...and I got nauseated. So I called Mom and told her I was coming back down here and I just came home and kinda passed out on the couch. I awoke a few times, but the headache was apparent each time. I finally awoke when my uncle and his girlfriend got home at 11:30. My cousin's birthday party is tomorrow and they were out buying all the presents, wrapping paper, balloons, etc for it. They told me to wake up and go to bed so I could stretch out and put more comfortable clothes on...I didn't. I just took the aspirin they gave me and kinda sat around..and here I am.

The plan for tomorrow is for me to go to Megan's house between 11:30 and 12:00. I'm getting ready over there and she's cutting my hair...that's trust right there. I never let anyone touch my hair that I don't trust...let alone cut it. It should prove interesting..haha. Or not, after all, she's just trimming it, and if she can't, her Mom is going to..and she can trim hair pretty well.

I really hope this all works out. I hope those bitches at prom don't start crap...and I hope everything just goes well..

Add a comment?
0 Comments




Previous :: :: Next