FInished! 2004-12-16 12:59 p.m.

Mood - Happy + + Music - Emiko Shirato - Melodies of Life (English and Japanese Kyaah!)



I wrote my psychology paper last night. I may've got it done a little after 12:30 a.m. Mainly because I got a late start last night and because Dana's 56k connection is hell to dial up to and keep a connection. It was a trial, I thought I'd never get it done. The first article I printed off just didn't do anything for me. I mean, I couldn't think of anything to write to it, it was like Grecian jibberish. So I got another article on pets and wrote a whopping 4 pages, which I shortened to 3 because certain parts were too off topic for my tastes and I just felt that 4 pages was too long for a summary and analysis of a psychological experiment or whatever.

So I got that done. I woke up this morning 30 minutes late and left the house 2 minutes early and got to school 10 minutes earlier. XD I turned in the psych paper and went to my Philosophy class to take the final (they're pretty much like...side to side). Well, he handed us a paper and my dumb self ran out of the house with no paper and no pencil. The instructor had said that if we needed to, we could write the paper in a computer lab or area. So I just high tailed it downstairs. The wonderful Charisma let me borrow an awesomely pink pencil. The next task was paper...which NO ONE had..except the bookstore, and I had no money today. XD So I went to the library and begged for paper. The only thing they had was legal paper and I asked if they had white. I crossed myh fingers and low and behold, they did. So I came back down here, listened to FFIX music, talked to people on aim, and wrote my philosophy final essay in an hour (including my scouring for materials! XD).

I guess I'm happy to be done with it all. I can now play video games and sleep late and not worry about anything..except work...Oi. Nevertheless, no more school for me until January! XD For everyone else it's February, but I was dumb and decided to take a WINTER semester class, which I've already bought the book for. I sold my other books and got a whopping total of 97 bucks overall (including the extra left over from my selling my chem book and then purchasing the english winter semester book). That won't be enough to pay for books next semester, so I'm depositing in my savings acount. Wee! ^_^ Which means asking Dana and Sam for book money. I'm paying for college, the least they could do is that, right?

I got my results back from my math final. I made a B! I'm unhappy with myself because I didn't get an A on it, which means I didn't get an A for the class itself. Sigh.. ;_; I was so close too! Maybe I'll get a A in psych or philosophy! ^_^ Eh, even if I get B's in both, it'll be okay. Cause if I get an A in the english class for winter semester, I'll have a 3.00 GPA. ^_^ I could still have one now if I just get an A in one of those classes...if not, then I have a 2.75, which isn't horrible, and it's close enough so that it can be brought up!

I'm doing my best.

I'll continue to do it and do better. Watch out winter and spring semesters. A is for Amanda. DUH!

Add a comment?
1 Comments

Bradley - 2004-12-16 16:34:24
Woo, that's great that you got it done so quickly, and were able to rustle up some materials. And that you got your paper done. And that your grades are holding up well. And that you have a bitchin' laptop that allows you the freedom to enjoy the lovely wasteland of computers wherever your travels may take you!
-------------------------------



Previous :: :: Next