K Thx Die Compooooter 2004-09-14 10:31 a.m.

Mood - Angry + + Music -



So for the past two days, my computer has been nothing but a raving piece of crap.

It freezes mostly every time I open internet explorer. I suspect a virus, but have yet to do a virus scan. I did do two searches for spyware on it and found at least 100 things on it. Surprisingly enough, that didn't help it either. I just don't know what to do about it anymore. I need a new one SO bad...but I don't have the funds to purchase it. I have braces, car insurance (which I don't think I'll end up paying...as I'm just about ready to tell Dana to stick that car up her ass...I'll get back to that.), and general saving up for my move in July. However, I can somehow afford FFXI, a PS2 harddrive, network adapter and USB keyboard. So yeah, I'm caving in and finally buying that today before my source of income runs out. My grandma -said- she'd pay for the monthly fee required to play it, but knowing how what she says is not true most of the time, we'll just have to wait and see. Bradley, you should get it tooooo. ^_^

At any rate, my computer might be annoying, but my grandma is far worse annoying. I need forty hours of driving to get my license. I have a grand total of -maybe- 10. I'd have an hour every day or -more- if I could drive to school and back like I'm supposed to. She won't let me drive. She always comes up with some excuse. This morning it was fucking grand. "Sam has a bad feeling..he said he hadn't felt this bad since his Mom died." Oh my god. It just never ceases to amaze me as to how stupid she can be. I'm one to believe in "bad feelings" or psychic behavior but for crying out loud, this is just ridiculous. Yesterday it was "Oh, I have to haul such and such" and it's just one excuse after the other. So I told her this morning, I'm not paying insurance on that car. I'll drive it just long enough to get my license and I'll somehow buy my own car and get my own insurance. Now, their insurance is crazy. Dana and Sam estimate it to be 300 just for LIABILITY, NOT full coverage. I think that's absolutely ridiculous to the infinitieth degree.

She is ridiculous. She threw a fit the other day b/c I said I wanted to go to UGA. "OMGGG AMANDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA. FINE GO LIVE WITH THOSE PEOPLE. I HOPE YOU HAVE THE MONEYS TO DO SO!!! OMGGG HOW ARE J00 GON PAY FOR SCHOOLS?!" and I replied with Student loans, and the look on her face was one that resembled a deer caught in headlights. She screamed at me (she doesn't talk normally, she screams all the time, especially to me. she's a fucking loud nuisance.) 'HOW ARE J00 GON PAY IT BACK? YOU HAVE NO MONEYZ." And I tried to explain to her that you can pay it back after you leave the college or pay on it while you're in the college. This was just not computing with her. She was super mad though.

Of course, that's to be expected from a control freak who doesn't understand WHY I'd want to go to a four year university to begin with. "OMGGG, WHY CAN'T J00 STAY AT CARROLL COMMUNITY?!" Because community colleges are (usually) just for people whose GPA wasn't high enough for them to get into a 4 year, or for those who could not afford a four year. The latter mostly applies to me, and the fact that she wouldn't let me go to IC when I got accepted.

The worst part about today though is that computer. I so need a new one, as I've stated time and time again. My only way to get a new one though is to win the lottery, which I can't do since I can't even buy a ticket, seeing as how I'm not 18, find the money, inherit it or ask Sam to help me get it and have me make the payments on it. I know that one's so not gonna go through. He'll laugh and I'll get mad and I'll just say nothing more about it and he'll go on and on about it.

Other than that, my day has been okay. I didn't like Philosophy class today, but mostly because of some stupid jerkface in there who went on about astrology being "omggg crapz." I brought up the point that, like religion, it was an abstract concept and could neither be proven NOR disproven.

He shut up rather fast.

And man, I write a lot when I get mad.

Add a comment?
2 Comments

Mike - 2004-09-14 10:47:39
Shew I know how days like that can be, you could try to apply for a pell grant for college I got over 4000 dollars in pell grant money for two semesters and my tuition is only like 980 bucks, so the remainder of that all goes into my pocket, My grandmother gave me 500 dollars for books but made the check out to my dad knowing that I would spend it on stuff I dont need which is mostly true, my dad wanted to use that pell grant money to buy my college books and we fought and screamed about it for at least a week because I wanted that money comming back into my pocket since I got the 500 bucks from my grandmother for my books which would only cost around 350 bucks, and ontop of that haveing had 6 thousand dollars put away in certificate of deposit at the bank for college and not needing it due to the pell grant, my grandfather couldnt understand the concept that they were giving me the left over money after tuition was taken out of that, and wanted to spend 300 some dollars of the grant money on my books, and I wanted to use that money my grandmother gave me for books, since I knew if I spent money from my grant I would never ever see that money again, if I spent the money given to me for that purprose I would at least see that money again, but he just kept screaming because he didnt understand how the grant worked, so yes I can understand a lot of where your comming from, and my old computer it would lock up and crash at least 3 times a day and my dad thought it was the worst computer ever but refused to get a new one despite mine was horribly obsolete, then the motherboard finally burnt up inside the system and the motherboard was out of production and he couldnt understand that either and didnt seem to realize it would cost us more to replace the motherboard agp card pci cards ram power supply and processor in an out of date system because we would have to special order out of date parts, so after a month of fighting over it I finally got a new computer, and my dad said he was sending the old computer off to my cousin who fixes pcs all the time and told me He would destroy my new pc and take all my stuff away and ground me for the summer if that computer could of been fixed,he didnt seem to understand over time fixing the old computer could run as high as a thousand dollars when I got a brand new and rather nice system for only 600, so far my cousin hasnt called saying it could be fixed, I won for once, So just hang in there manda because if I can win agaisnt my dad anything is possible
-------------------------------
Amanda - 2004-09-14 14:25:50
Thanks to dana's marriage to somewhat rich Sam, I was denied a pell grant...I was lucky to get 800 a semester...they paid the rest of it though and my books....Sigh...
-------------------------------



Previous :: :: Next