Don't Rape My Mind! 2004-09-11 7:49 p.m.

Mood - mentally exhausted + + Music -



This second week of school hasn't been so bad.

...With one exception.

Chemistry Lab.

It has raped my mind. I don't know what to do. I don't know how to read things, I don't know how to get the answer from the things, and worst of all, my notebook looks like a 2 year old took a pen and scribbled everywhere in it, which royally irks me becuase I've marked out so many things it's not even funny. And since I have OCD, this is not good. I'm now resorting to buying a completely NEW lab notebook and a composition book to go with it to do the labs in BEFORE I record information in the actual lab notebook. Phew. As for the mind raping, I wasn't the only one who had the equivalent of a nuclear meltdown in the brain. My lab partner did as well...and so did another girl. This other girl, whose name I don't know, was staying after with us to figure out a problem. She reminds me a lot of Haruka from Sailor Moon....but anyways...yeah. she helped me out with one problem in particular. This was after I asked the substitute instructor and he just showed me stuff already written on the board and told me to "think about it" and my brain just wasn't functioning. So Haruka/Uranus girl is all helpful 20 minutes later and asked if I was still having trouble with it, which I was. She decided to properly help me and Becca (korean friend and lab partner <3). The two of us also had a problem with looking at the specific gravity thing in class....So...we resigned to leaving it for another day, to ask the instructor. I hate him. He was there for the morning class but not for us, and isn't even giving us an extension on the lab so we can ask questions. What the fuck is he thinking? Well, I will go to Mr. Francoise tomorrow morning and whine and whine to him about how I can't do it and in my whiny/angry stage I will demand that he teach me about the lab and about the homework I e-mailed him about Friday night that he never got back to me about. -_- I'm serious when I say chemistry labs rape my mind. The in class stuff is fine, I don't have a problem with it when Francois teaches it. But the substitute Friday just went on and on and on and on to every fucking tangent he could think of and we barely finished the notes left for us. Sigh...

However, Friday was not totally lost. Korean friend Becca (who will soon just become Becca XD) has a birthday on Monday that she told me about last Friday, so I decided to get her a birthday card, and I did so on Thursday. Birthday cards these days are way too intimate. "OMG, You are a beautiful and wonderful person." I don't know her well enough to say such things. I finally found one that was friendly, yet not so intimate and she loved it! However, there was one thing in the cards section that made me laugh hysterically in CVS Thursday and I'm sure everyone in there thought I was crazy. It was an NSync birthday card (I'm surprised they still make those) and on the front it had all the guys and it said "WHO'S YOUR FAVORITE?!" So yeah, anyone with a brain would've laughed at that. >_>

I've been super tired since yesterday though...Chemistry drains me out.

But I wasn't so tired as to not work on the Kagome wig this girl ordered from me. I got the bangs done...and they were a bitch and a half...>_< Today though, I've mainly played Star Ocean 3. I want to finish it before we start laying down heavy on essays and research papers in my Psychology, Philosophy, and English classes, but I won't be able to. I'm going to have SO much work to do over the next two weeks or so that it won't even be funny. I'm sure I'll have enough time to do the things I need to get done (school itself, those assignments and wigs) and the things I want to get done (i.e. Star Ocean 3).

So yeah, pretty much a boring entry. However, I need your help.

I need ideas for my English essay. It's a descriptive essay and I'd like some other people's view points on me as well; what you guys think of my personality, what kind of person you think I am, my hobbies, looks, etc. I'll of course write everything myself but I'd like to see some other people's perspectives on it. Anyone who reads this diary and has done so for a while or actually knows me, please, please, please, please comment below and tell me. If you can't and it seems a bit too long, e-mail's always open. It's on the right side bar...but if you want to get to it quickly - [email protected]. Thanks everyone! ^_^

Add a comment?
8 Comments

Syl - 2004-09-11 20:44:56
Star Ocean 3 Pink Pants That's all that needs to be said.
-------------------------------
Kin-Toko - 2004-09-11 20:51:25
I'd do something 'bout anime, cosplay, games (and definitely don't forget to mention "Let's Positive Thinking")... stuff like that. What I've noticed in such essays, is that it really doesn't matter what you write 'bout yourself. It's more 'bout how it's written and the contents that's in there, so if you can't fill it up with what we suggest here, you make up some things and add them. Don't put something in there like that you're the last of the amazones and that you have to rid the world of the secret Dwarf King Borax. That would make it too obvious.
-------------------------------
Amanda - 2004-09-11 20:53:13
You know, I am the last of the Amazones. I might as well be. My right breast seems to think it's not actually there. XDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD *kills self*
-------------------------------
Kin-Toko - 2004-09-11 21:01:54
Don't forget to add this too: "Amanda is a pure unadultered genius" =P
-------------------------------
Bradley - 2004-09-11 21:12:24
Man, research papers already? That is cold-blooded. I've always hated these biographical things. Problem is, they always come up. And yeah, I usually make stuff of for them, and nobody ever seems to mind. Not that you should do that, buut...yeah. You should. You'll have more fun that way. Anyways, write about who you are and what you love to do. Obviously, if you're not comfortable writing about a certain subject, then don't. There's easy ways around that. Just try to have fun with it. Here's what I think would make a lovely start to your paper: "Hi, my name is Amanda "The Butcher" White. Do you know why they call me The Butcher? You don't want to know why they call me The Butcher. So, let's get one thing out of the way: do not cross me. If you cross me, I will harm you. Physically. Painfully. Badly. That said, I like anime and games and cosplay! I love animals, like my cat Tragic! I would like to be a vet or a unicorn maybe!!" Etcetera, etcetera. Remember: You ARE the world's most kickass person. Use this as an opportunity to display to people just how much ass you kick. The answer, my friends, is a lot. P.S.: I do not think you are actually a butcher of humans, but could definitely make a good one if you put your mind to it! You have a very kind heart under your layers of TUFF badassitude. So get out there and knock 'em dead (but not really because I think they arrest people for that now)!
-------------------------------
Brian - 2004-09-11 22:17:57
yo, you need to shorten these things up if you expect me to read em all. lol. I'll read it later, but I figured I'd at least post a comment. talk to ya on the flip side
-------------------------------
Mike - 2004-09-12 13:03:03
Well Amanda your a good person and have been a good friend, altough you have your crazy moments you can alot of fun to hang out with. Just keep on going and working toward your goals in life and dont let anybody call you a fool.
-------------------------------
Nicholas - 2004-09-12 13:33:18
Amanda. I can't describe you.
-------------------------------



Previous :: :: Next